PDA

View Full Version : The Altair, Ezio and Connor outfits went missing (PC game)?

NightOwl392
12-04-2013, 04:24 PM
I had all 3 outfits in my captains cabin when I started playing the game, as I have all AC games for the PC, now they are gone.
Anybody else notice this happening, and know how to get them back?

I do have Altair and Ezio's swords, and ship apparence upgrades, just no outfits.

Thanks.

MnemonicSyntax
12-04-2013, 04:27 PM
It's related to a networking or server issue. I don't know if it's a known issue, but if you lose connection you may temporarily lose items, like those outfits.

NightOwl392
12-04-2013, 05:57 PM
Well I haven't been able to get them back for about a week now, I know I'm connected to the servers as the fleet mini game works and I can keep track using the companion app.
As well as I can see community events on the map. Still no outfits. So I am wondering if something else is broken. I had them when I first got the ship and could get into the cabin.
But now I don't see them.

Oh yeah realized the swords and jackdaw appearances upgrades are from one of the DLC's, so the outfits based on saved games is the only issue.

MnemonicSyntax
12-04-2013, 06:04 PM
Well I haven't been able to get them back for about a week now, I know I'm connected to the servers as the fleet mini game works and I can keep track using the companion app.
As well as I can see community events on the map. Still no outfits. So I am wondering if something else is broken. I had them when I first got the ship and could get into the cabin.
But now I don't see them.

Oh yeah realized the swords and jackdaw appearances upgrades are from one of the DLC's, so the outfits based on saved games is the only issue.

They're not based on the saved games. They're based on UPlay, which may be the issue. I'm fairly sure they're not all linked together.

NightOwl392
12-04-2013, 10:13 PM