PDA

View Full Version : New update broke 2560*1080 settings?



Externall89
12-03-2013, 02:12 PM
So i have a 29 inch screen with 2560*1080 screen resolution and before the update the game worked perfect but now my screen is divided in 3 bars , Top bar is black - middle bar is the game running- and bottom bar is just black aswell .

Do other people with big widescreen have this to and maybe got a fix , because i can't play the game now pretty much and 1920*1080 settings look crap on widescreen monitors.

starflame_
12-03-2013, 11:32 PM
The new patch broke the game.

mhildum
12-04-2013, 06:54 AM
Im curious. I have a 2560x1080 monitor and both AC3 and AC4 NEVER worked properly (the older ones do). Instead it always defaulted to 16x9.

Now with the update if I select 2560x1080.. it is no longer 16x9... its not even 21:9.. but its way TOO widescreen. It adds black bars on the top and bottom that ruin too much of the screen.
I wish they would fix this.
http://cloud-2.steampowered.com/ugc/454032892989270403/03C7DC6C72B6B65899B0BACDA6D13C76ADC63AC0/

musefongfsl
12-04-2013, 03:42 PM
This is definity eyefinity 5790x1080. We just want 2560x1080 full screen without black bars. Come on! Ubi

musefongfsl
12-10-2013, 10:28 AM
http://www.wsgf.org/forums/viewtopic...26834&start=20

DO IT NOW and ENJOY! Thanks user fac51 for sharing to us!http://abload.de/img/21_9_tho9sv5.jpg