PDA

View Full Version : Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag on a Triple-Monitor Setup!



TheSurroundGamr
11-27-2013, 01:02 PM
Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag - Nvidia Surround - GTX 670 3-Way SLI: (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bbwJ0zpIdME)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bbwJ0zpIdME

Fun game with great controls and decent graphics, however, suffers from annoying black bars on the top and bottom of 16:10 displays. Would like to find a fix if possible?

Voyager456
11-27-2013, 01:09 PM
There is no fix ac games never suported anything else other than 16:9

TheSurroundGamr
11-29-2013, 02:37 AM
There is no fix ac games never suported anything else other than 16:9
Dear friend, this is why a fix is needed.

archav3n
11-29-2013, 12:24 PM
Assassin's Creed is a console port. Only with added graphical features. That is why it's always 16:9. Us having 30" 2560x1600, 16:10 aspect ratio is always screwed.

TheSurroundGamr
12-03-2013, 03:23 PM
Assassin's Creed is a console port. Only with added graphical features. That is why it's always 16:9. Us having 30" 2560x1600, 16:10 aspect ratio is always screwed.
Sadly, it is up to the PC Gaming Master Race to fix it.

Voyager456
12-03-2013, 05:30 PM
Sadly, it is up to the PC Gaming Master Race to fix it.

Previous ac games didnt get any fix for 16:10 so i dodnt have a high hopes for this one that is because the game is natively designed to run in 16.9 only thing you can do is stretch the image but then it looks like c...

Ian.Gardocki
12-03-2013, 06:00 PM
Wait wait wait. Read what the OP said. then what you responded....

The game is NOT in 16x9, it is in 48x9. Are you honestly telling me that you think that 48x9 is a supported aspect ratio but not 16x10? There is almost certainly something else up with it.

OP, are you using a bezel corrected resolution or are you just using the stock multi-monitor one?

As a side note, it is nice to see that us Surround gamers are nearing the 1% mark for PC gamers. We might start getting some better support.