PDA

View Full Version : When will ACIV be available to download from Uplay?



shazamy13
11-19-2013, 06:32 AM
Just like the title says, I'd simply like to know when I should be able to actually start downloading the game if I pre-ordered it on Uplay?
Like at what hour of the day?

edfarst
11-19-2013, 06:59 AM
They won't say.

Bahjabroni
11-19-2013, 07:00 AM
10am PST/1pm EST

shazamy13
11-19-2013, 07:11 AM
Cool thanks for the info, so basically not tonight :(

Fireseed
11-19-2013, 11:01 AM
10am PST/1pm EST

Have you any source for this info? I also pre-ordered via Uplay Client and expect the same "unlock" time like Steam. So this means 21.11. 7pm CET. Or maybe already at midnight?

irus_void
11-19-2013, 12:17 PM
Well, i'm not buying anything from uplay ever again.

Mr_Shade
11-19-2013, 12:28 PM
Hi Guys,

I'm checking if there is any update on the time of release on the release day for your area - it's normally around the same time as Steam, so that everyone has it at the same time - so 10AM PST / 6PM GMT - however I am checking.

urbansys8181
11-19-2013, 01:38 PM
Why the hell would they call it a 11/19/13 release but not till halfway through the day? We might as well of bought it from a retail store to play it sooner.....

Mr_Shade
11-19-2013, 01:48 PM
it's the release day all day, however the game does have a scheduled release time for digital, much like steam games do also - time zones will affect that though, for which I can only apologise.