PDA

View Full Version : PS 4 AC4 Meaning of Icons

gatour
11-17-2013, 02:26 PM
I am new to AC. LIked the pirate them of AC4, so bought if for my new PS4. Just on the first round "Find the Assassin". So far have all over the "world" and haven't found him. There are birdlike things with arrows under them. What are they trying to tell me? Sometimes they shrink and then disappear as I move away from them. When I am on top on one of them I don't see anything pertinent.

Also is there any significance to a green dot on the map. It looks out of place on the map.

Please be kind and don't laugh too hard as I am pretty frustrated at this point.

Thanks

gatour
11-17-2013, 03:51 PM
Okay I figured out that I wasn't actually on top of of one of those bird things. But finally did get to one, and got "synchronized". What does this mean? An extra life? Because while trying to get back to the initial play area, I managed to get synchronized. Went back to the bird thing not expecting much, but little treasure showed up on the screen. What are those?

omniqix
11-18-2013, 08:35 AM
The "Bird" (its an eagle actually) means a "Viewpoint"

These are usually very high above ground (such as on a tower or a high tree). When you get on top of it, the area around it reveals itself (so you can see all treasure maps, shanties, and other collectibles)

Later you can also Fast Travel to a viewpoint you have unlocked

See entry in wiki:

Assassin's Creed IV: Viewpoint (http://orcz.com/Assassin's_Creed_IV:_Viewpoint)

Hope this helps and lmk if you have more questions!

MnemonicSyntax
11-18-2013, 06:39 PM
Okay I figured out that I wasn't actually on top of of one of those bird things. But finally did get to one, and got "synchronized". What does this mean? An extra life? Because while trying to get back to the initial play area, I managed to get synchronized. Went back to the bird thing not expecting much, but little treasure showed up on the screen. What are those?