PDA

View Full Version : New Assasin Creed fan.. Need some advice

psofelix
11-14-2013, 10:53 AM
I just started playing Assasin Creed: Black Flag, and my God is it a good game:D
Its actually the first time ive ever played Assasin Creed and thats part of my question.

Today I will buy the Heritage Collection i my locale store and was wondering if i should quit the game and start from number one.
I know the 4th game isnt that connected to the rest of the series, but im thinking more of the ingame engine.
Has the combat system and AI evolved so much that i would find it dissapointing to play number one after i finnish Black Flag?
Ive played a good 10 hours but have focused mostly on the sidequests. Im at the point where they have taken over the village after killing Jullien.

Looking forward to stay here on the forum and share my very limited Assasin Creed knowledge with you:)

Im allso from Scandinavia, so my english is not perfect:)

Have a nice day, everyone=D..

deadlyh1tAC
11-14-2013, 11:56 AM
actually yes! Assassin's creed 1 will be kinda boring for you cause you started from the last sequel of the series until now! and i am wondering if you actually understand anything from the story cause its a little bit confusing! so my opinion is to start from the 1st Ac and continue till Black Flag

roostersrule2
11-14-2013, 11:56 AM
Play and finish 4. Just don't do much of the modern day side quests.

psofelix
11-14-2013, 12:22 PM
I think i will start from the beginning then:).
Guess im in for a long ride, then:D.. see you in the AC;1 topics:)

adventurewomen
11-14-2013, 01:05 PM
Honestly you should start playing AC1 first then play each game in order including all the DLCs from then that's the only way you would understand the story.

Just like the saying goes: "You can't run before you walk.."

AdamPearce
11-14-2013, 02:36 PM
The IA haven't change.
The combat system did, it's much harder in AC1