PDA

View Full Version : 4.12.2 HOTAS bug?



Don_X
11-11-2013, 09:56 PM
Flew some 4.12.2 last night and found one of my quadrant levers was inoperable. It works well enough on versions up to 4.12.1.

Has anyone else found an issue here,or perhaps I have a bad patch?

I'm using CHx6 lever + Saitek 3 lever yoke, pedals and a wingman for trim on throttle axis (thats 17 axis in all)

Tully__
11-16-2013, 07:51 AM
Have you checked in Windows Game Controllers that it's still working?
If it's working, have you tried re-assigning it in game? The patch may have changed the control name thus breaking the original control assignment.

Don_X
11-17-2013, 04:53 PM
Have you checked in Windows Game Controllers that it's still working?
If it's working, have you tried re-assigning it in game? The patch may have changed the control name thus breaking the original control assignment.

Yes , all controllers still active, yoke quadrants respond in Saitek CP - and they all work in 4.12.1.
I've tried a fresh downlod of 4.12.2 and compared files.sfs with 4.12.1 via q-tim tool and can see no difference in size or number of files (any more than that I can't do as files are just glyphs- hopefully TD can take a look soon)

I'm also using same confg.ini and user profiles that worked with 4.12.1

Hopefully theres someone else out there using 15+ axes on their HOTAS who could confirm or otherwise.

Don_X
11-18-2013, 02:12 PM
found a workaround for my HOTAS issue...copied User folder and config.ini from my 4.11.1 install.
It may possibly be a W7 issue, but am unable to assign -Z-Axis ID4 in controls under any version; though I had set this up in the past.
manual entry in config woulld seem the only answer here-

1RZ3=0 100 100 100 100 100 100 100 100 100 100 0 0

and in User/name/settings ini

[HotKey move]
AXE_RX JoystickDevice3=-prop4
AXE_RX JoystickDevice1=prop2
AXE_RY JoystickDevice3=-radiator
AXE_RY JoystickDevice1=prop1
AXE_RZ JoystickDevice2=rudder
AXE_RZ JoystickDevice1=power4
AXE_X JoystickDevice3=aileron
AXE_X JoystickDevice2=brakes
AXE_X JoystickDevice1=power1
AXE_Y JoystickDevice3=elevator
AXE_Y JoystickDevice1=power2
AXE_Z JoystickDevice3=-prop3
AXE_Z JoystickDevice1=power3
AXE_Z JoystickDevice0=trimelevator

Doh ..my oversight.. response curve on that axis had been set to zero (no idea how) in the "Input" window, so was not responding in HOTAS assign "Controls". Of course while unassigned it did not show in input so i was unable to check that without the manual edits above. Catch 22?

Tully__
11-19-2013, 01:38 PM
That'll do it, glad you worked it out.