PDA

View Full Version : Dual pistol issues (ACIII)



B3NJY 1993
11-07-2013, 12:21 AM
I've completed the game, and for some reason, whenever the game does any kind of load, one of Connor's pistols is replaced with either the French Coat Pistol or the Scottish Flintlock. For example, one of the Pitcairn-Putnam pistols has been replaced with a French Coat Pistol after loading, and if I have dual French Coat Pistols, one gets replaced with a Scottish Flintlock. Any insight into what's going on, and how I can avoid or put an end to it (if possible) would be greatly appreciated.

UbiVolfbane
11-07-2013, 06:15 PM
Please be sure you are updated to the latest version of the game. If you are on console, please be sure to connect online to update to the latest version. This was an issue that should have been taken care of in an update. Although this may happen time to time for you, please revisit a location to reequip the gun of your choice. Sorry for the inconvenience.

B3NJY 1993
11-07-2013, 08:40 PM
It seems to have sorted itself out, now.

The game is up-to-date, but if it still happens occasionally, then that explains it. Thanks.