PDA

View Full Version : newbie here

Justice4Britt
11-04-2013, 04:48 AM
ive never played the AC series till now, im having some problems.
1. how do i find the treasure maps, i use the paper with the icons but cant seem to locate them.
2. boarding issues, ive only boared two ships, and i cant add them to my fleet, why is that??
3. climbing buildings and such, it alot of times bounces me back down where i dont want to go, why?
4. shooting in ship to ship combat is so confusing, i try broadside and it shoots chainshots...........
5. i just got an Xbox to play this, (usually a PC'er) how do i take screenshots and things like that????

any help is appriciated
:confused:

invertedx
11-04-2013, 05:49 AM
ive never played the AC series till now, im having some problems.
1. how do i find the treasure maps, i use the paper with the icons but cant seem to locate them.
2. boarding issues, ive only boared two ships, and i cant add them to my fleet, why is that??
3. climbing buildings and such, it alot of times bounces me back down where i dont want to go, why?
4. shooting in ship to ship combat is so confusing, i try broadside and it shoots chainshots...........
5. i just got an Xbox to play this, (usually a PC'er) how do i take screenshots and things like that????

any help is appriciated
:confused:

1. The treasure maps have longitude & latitude coordinates on them, towards the lower right hand corner I believe, it will look something like 754,988. If you open your map you should notice that the location of where your cursor is also has these coordinates. You just need to move your cursor to the same coordinates as on the treasure map and it will point you to the location of the treasure. When you're there, if you're standing on the right spot there will be a "Dig" prompt. Press circle and then you will dig for the treasure. Simple!