PDA

View Full Version : Different colored outfits in cutscenes?



tkarenko
10-15-2013, 06:45 AM
One thing that annoyed me in AC3 was the fact that when you changed the color of the Assassin robes, the change wasn't reflected in cutscenes. IIRC it was due to using a higher-res model in cutscenes, and there wasn't enough space (on dvd anyway) for high-res versions of all of the color variants. Does anyone know if this will be fixed in AC4, or at least in the next-gen versions where blu-ray is standard?

LoyalACFan
10-15-2013, 07:46 AM
Confirmed that this is no longer the case. At least on next-gen, can't comment on current-gen.

pacmanate
10-15-2013, 08:44 AM
Confirmed that this is no longer the case. At least on next-gen, can't comment on current-gen.

I would think it would though right? From that german stuff it was obvious they used in game models for cutscenes now.

LoyalACFan
10-15-2013, 09:42 AM
I would think it would though right? From that german stuff it was obvious they used in game models for cutscenes now.

Yeah, I mean I presume so. But I don't have irrefutable proof for current gen. Whereas we've seen alternate outfits in cutscenes on next-gen/PC footage.