PDA

View Full Version : Has been Me 163 been fixed?



DuxCorvan
05-19-2004, 05:38 PM
I mean, can I take-off now?

And, where is my flyable Hawk 75? I know that it was not said, but it's the only plane in that development update (that with the new variants) that isn't in...

Maybe in another patch?

- Dux Corvan -
http://www.uploadit.org/DuxCorvan/Altamira2.jpg
Ten thousand years of Cantabrian skinning.

DuxCorvan
05-19-2004, 05:38 PM
I mean, can I take-off now?

And, where is my flyable Hawk 75? I know that it was not said, but it's the only plane in that development update (that with the new variants) that isn't in...

Maybe in another patch?

- Dux Corvan -
http://www.uploadit.org/DuxCorvan/Altamira2.jpg
Ten thousand years of Cantabrian skinning.

lil_labbit
05-19-2004, 05:52 PM
Yep Komet is fixed http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

http://members.home.nl/lil.labbit/lilseesya.jpg
Night is better than Day

-HH-Dubbo
05-19-2004, 05:53 PM
Hell yes. Take off is a blast....literally.
Slam the throttle open and you're off like a ...well a rocket. http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

Hawk is not there. Ju88 is not there either.

http://www.angelfire.com/falcon/nightschpanker/crashoz.jpg
Kermit the Frog is actually a south paw.

|CoB|_Spectre
05-19-2004, 06:17 PM
While it can now takeoff and jettison the trolley with a simple "gear up" command, the engine still bounces between 0% and 35% power when fully ******ed. Maybe players don't want accurate modeling because, according to Eric Brown, the Komet pilot had to wait a full two minutes between engine shutdown (upon entering the glide phase) and relight. Apparently this time span was critical and the pilot "lived by the stopwatch". Still, it would be nice to have a throttle that went to O% (or idle) when you pulled power all the way off, IMHO, though it's not a make-or-break issue and still quite enjoyable in its present state.

lil_labbit
05-19-2004, 06:32 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by ZG77_Spectre:
While it can now takeoff and jettison the trolley with a simple "gear up" command, the engine still bounces between 0% and 35% power when fully ******ed. Maybe players don't want accurate modeling because, according to Eric Brown, the Komet pilot had to wait a full two minutes between engine shutdown (upon entering the glide phase) and relight. Apparently this time span was critical and the pilot "lived by the stopwatch". Still, it would be nice to have a throttle that went to O% (or idle) when you pulled power all the way off, IMHO, though it's not a make-or-break issue and still quite enjoyable in its present state.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Mine does go to 0%... I think you might need a re-calibration of your throttle http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

http://members.home.nl/lil.labbit/lilseesya.jpg
Night is better than Day

|CoB|_Spectre
05-19-2004, 06:39 PM
Hmmm...I'll check that. It seems stable on all the other aircraft, only the 163 values bounce around. Thanks.

LEXX_Luthor
05-19-2004, 06:47 PM
Because of the limited throttle settings, map to keyboard or buttons. My throttles are all on the Numpad, with dot "." as boost and ENTER as 100%. Also my engine start keys (!) are /* pressed at the same time...keeps from shutting off engine by mistake. Engine select keys are all mapped to the 6 Insert-pad buttons.

__________________
http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/10.gif Flyable Swedish "Gladiator" listed as J8A ...in Aces Expansion Pack


"You will still have FB , you will lose nothing" ~WUAF_Badsight
"I had actually pre ordered CFS3 and I couldnt wait..." ~Bearcat99
"Gladiator and Falco, elegant weapons of a more civilized age" ~ElAurens
:
"Damn.....Where you did read about Spitfire made from a wood?
Close this book forever and don't open anymore!" ~Oleg_Maddox http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/16x16_smiley-surprised.gif

Call_me_Kanno
05-19-2004, 06:56 PM
It was posted that the Komet only had four throttle settings. 0%-35%-65%-100%. As you move the throttle slider it will jump to these settings accordingly.

http://img5.photobucket.com/albums/v22/Kanno/Sig.jpg

Charos
05-19-2004, 07:12 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Call_me_Kanno:
It was posted that the Komet only had four throttle settings. 0%-35%-65%-100%. As you move the throttle slider it will jump to these settings accordingly.

http://img5.photobucket.com/albums/v22/Kanno/Sig.jpg
<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

From Memory the REAL Komet had 5 Throttle Settings the only Difference being an IDLE Setting which is in FB the 0% Setting in FB is the Same as the IDLE Setting in the Real Komet -- Notice at 0% you still have the Fuel Turbine Pumps spinning (Note Cockpit Gauge) but when you run out of Fuel the Gauge will promptly go to Zero.

The Turbine Fuel pumps are from Memory what took the 2 Minutes to settle because if the Wrong Fuel mix of T/C Stoff was send to the Engine you Could explode - this is why Walther had an Auto shutdown if the Fuels were not being mixed in the Right ratio's. Which is good if your at 10,000M but bad if your at 50M and 300Km/h. As this condition was brought about by excessive Negative G's.
So it took about 2 Minutes for the Fuel Systems after shutdown to Equalise themselves out before another start attempt could be initiated.

Dunkelgrun
05-20-2004, 09:35 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Call_me_Kanno:
It was posted that the Komet only had four throttle settings. 0%-35%-65%-100%. As you move the throttle slider it will jump to these settings accordingly.

http://img5.photobucket.com/albums/v22/Kanno/Sig.jpg
<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>


But the real one didn't constantly oscillate beteween the settings. As the throttle was advanced it passed the stops that upped it to the next stage. Each stage opened more vents pumping fuel into the motor. So if it is possible to map your throttle to the required settings (e.g. use buttons), do it rather than rely on a smooth HOTAS/rotary whatever.

Settings IRL:

Off 0%
Ground Idle 5%?????
Flight Idle 35%?
Cruise 65%?
Maximum Power 100%

So there's one missing in the model we've got. No real biggie there, but it would have been nice to have the stops on a scaleable throttle rather than this annoying jumping to and fro.

Cheers!

http://www.uploadit.org/igmusapa/tft2.jpg
www.nightbomber.com (http://www.nightbomber.com)

Dunkelgrun aka 242Sqn_Cat

Red_Russian13
05-20-2004, 09:52 AM
When set at zero, sometimes my throttle bounces from zero to 35. But if I set it back down to zero, it stays.

eyevann
05-20-2004, 11:57 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by ZG77_Spectre:
While it can now takeoff and jettison the trolley with a simple "gear up" command, the engine still bounces between 0% and 35% power when fully ******ed. Maybe players don't want accurate modeling because, according to Eric Brown, the Komet pilot had to wait a full two minutes between engine shutdown (upon entering the glide phase) and relight. Apparently this time span was critical and the pilot "lived by the stopwatch". Still, it would be nice to have a throttle that went to O% (or idle) when you pulled power all the way off, IMHO, though it's not a make-or-break issue and still quite enjoyable in its present state.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Interesting. I just flew the Russian B-1H rocket plane and used it for B&Z combat...engine throttles to 0% when below 50% power and relights at anything above 50%...great fun to B&Z an unsuspecting opponent down below. I'll have to try it with the 163...

p1ngu666
05-20-2004, 01:14 PM
the bouncy/pinging effect is trying to get say 45%, but its like stabing the accelorater to keep a speed rather than keeping your foot steady

http://www.pingu666.modded.me.uk/mysig3.jpg
&lt;123_GWood_JG123&gt; NO SPAM!