PDA

View Full Version : Is AC4 going to be x360 port?



slikar60
10-05-2013, 03:33 AM
So , simple question. Are we going to be stuck with bad dual core optimization and 30 fps on latest PC hardware
or this time is going to be different. Is it running the same engine as AC3?

AherasSTRG
10-05-2013, 06:54 AM
PC as lead platform, then ported over to consoles, then optimization for the PC version. This time around Nvidia pulls the strings, so the community is a bit more confident as far as the optimization is concerned. AC4 is running on the same engine as AC3.

AnthonyA85
10-05-2013, 10:41 PM
Nvidia pulls the strings this time round...which potentially means us AMD users probably won't see any difference between the pc version of AC4 and AC3