PDA

View Full Version : AC III and AC IV Black Flag - ┐Will I be able to run at 60FPS?



Zullivan1987
09-22-2013, 05:06 PM
Assassins Hi, I have a couple of years playing PC last year with AC3 release for PC, I had many problems with my PC slow, but in the city of Boston and I played for 10-35 FPS, I am disappointed much play so limited and slow, when the previous video game Assassin's Creed play to between 45fps to 75fps, so I bought a new PC that comes to my hands in 7 days ┐could you tell me if I can play at 60FPS?


Old PC specs:
GPU: AMD RADEON HD 6950 800 MHZ 2GB DRR5
CPU: AMD Phenom 9850 2.5GHZ AM2+
MOBO: - MSI 790XT G45
RAM: 4GB Gskill 1066MHZ DRR 2
HDD: Seagate Barracuda ST2000DM001 2TB
POWER: KingWing 700 Watts

My new PC specs
CPU: Intel HASWELL Core i5-4670K 3.4 GHZ 6 MB Cache
COOLER CPU: Corsair Hydro Series H55 Quiet Edition Liquid CPU Cooler (CW-9060010-WW)
GPU: CROSSFIRE X2 GIGABYTE Radeon HD 7950 3GB GV-R795WF3-3GD 4k Resolution
RAM: G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 2133 (PC3 17000)
SSD: SanDisk Extreme II 120 GB SATA 6.0 Gbs SDSSDXP-120G-G25
HDD: Seagate Barracuda ST3000DM001 3TB
MOBO: MSI Z87-G45 GAMING
POWER: Rosewill RBR1000-M 1000-Watt Bronze Series 80 Plus Bronze
MONITOR: TV SONY Bravia 32" KDL-32EX34

BlastThyName
09-22-2013, 06:22 PM
Yeah, two 7950 should be enough for 60fps/max settings.

Zullivan1987
09-23-2013, 02:23 PM
Yeah, two 7950 should be enough for 60fps/max settings.

Thanks

YazX_
09-25-2013, 02:51 PM
no one can tell you it can or cant until game releases, there are too many factors to consider, but main and most important question is "IS THE GAME OPTIMIZED FOR PC??", if the game was a crappy port same as AC3, there is no guarantee to run at constant 60 FPS because its not a hardware problem rather than software itself.

Anyway, your new PC can run most of games maxed out (taking into consideration you are running games on your TV at 1920x1080 resolution) and from the way Ubisoft is marketing AC4, PC is the Lead Platform, means it should be highly optimized and utilize your hardware especially all CPU Cores which was the main problem in AC3, just lets hope it does and wont be another crappy port.

Zullivan1987
09-29-2013, 08:14 PM
no one can tell you it can or cant until game releases, there are too many factors to consider, but main and most important question is "IS THE GAME OPTIMIZED FOR PC??", if the game was a crappy port same as AC3, there is no guarantee to run at constant 60 FPS because its not a hardware problem rather than software itself.

Anyway, your new PC can run most of games maxed out (taking into consideration you are running games on your TV at 1920x1080 resolution) and from the way Ubisoft is marketing AC4, PC is the Lead Platform, means it should be highly optimized and utilize your hardware especially all CPU Cores which was the main problem in AC3, just lets hope it does and wont be another crappy port.

Thanks Bro, by the way AC3 is a Bad Port, Ubsioft scam me with this game

BlastThyName
09-29-2013, 09:07 PM
AC3 has absurd CPU requirements, I hope Black Flag will be heavily multithreaded.