PDA

View Full Version : Am I the only one who is bugged by this?

Xemnas07
09-20-2013, 05:41 PM
Okay, so don't get me wrong, i LOVE AC3, it is a great game and i have enjoyed playing it immensely, but I cant help but notice that ubisoft slipped on some of the little things. For example, when you buy a new outfit, such as the all black outfit, connor is still wearing the default outfit in cut scenes. Also, all small weapons seem to have the exact same animations as the tomahawk. I'm no weapons expert, but im pretty sure you cant use a dagger the same way you use a tomahawk. These small complaints arent deal breakers, but these are things ubisoft never slipped up on in the past (in the last 4 games, your outfit was changed during cutscenes and all weapons had different animations) and i just hope they dont continue a trend of forgetting these things. Sometimes the smallest things can make a huge difference. Do other people feel this way or am i just a complete idiot?

AnthonyA85
09-20-2013, 05:49 PM
the cut-scenes were pre-rendered using Connor's default outfit, and as for the small weapon animations, the answer is simple: They just reused the tomahawk one. Reason for that is, it saves production time.

Xemnas07
09-20-2013, 05:53 PM
well i understand why it happened, my point is that it seems like theyre starting to cut corners and they havent dont this in the past, so it will start to worry me about Ubisoft as a company if they continue this trend and do it in even larger ways. Last thing we need is another EA

pirate1802
09-20-2013, 06:26 PM
They havent done this before because the older character models were of lower resolution (don't know the actual term but something like that). You can see it yourself. Showing all the colours in the cutscenes would take up huuuuuge amounts of space.

LoyalACFan
09-20-2013, 06:53 PM