PDA

View Full Version : Assassins Creed 4 Requirements Issue



AnirudhGoyal97
09-03-2013, 03:54 PM
Can anyone tell me that will my PC be able to play Assassins Creed 4 so that I can pre order it
Processor- i5 3.10 GHz
Memory- 8 GB
Graphics card- Sapphire Radeon 6670 HD GDDR5
Operating System - Windows 7 64bit

lukkianno
09-03-2013, 05:19 PM
sure, probably on very high settings, you have very good configuration.

Black_Widow9
09-04-2013, 02:03 AM
Can anyone tell me that will my PC be able to play Assassins Creed 4 so that I can pre order it
Processor- i5 3.10 GHz
Memory- 8 GB
Graphics card- Sapphire Radeon 6670 HD GDDR5
Operating System - Windows 7 64bit
Just to be sure you may want to wait until the System Requirements have been released. ;) As soon as we have them we will put a Sticky up.

WD_Blackout
09-15-2013, 03:24 PM
Yeah for sure, you have a good setup there :)

spectatorx
09-15-2013, 05:51 PM
This is anvilNext engine and game ported to pc by ubisoft Kiev team - combination of these two can make you sure there is no hardware capable to run it in full hd in max details with 60fps and there will not be hardware capable to do so in next few years. That's how it is with ac3.

GR_Magaki
09-15-2013, 06:45 PM
This is anvilNext engine and game ported to pc by ubisoft Kiev team - combination of these two can make you sure there is no hardware capable to run it in full hd in max details with 60fps and there will not be hardware capable to do so in next few years. That's how it is with ac3.
I am not sure about you but i am able to play ac3 on max settings with no problem with my gtx 560 ti and i5 2500k.

spectatorx
09-15-2013, 07:13 PM
Geforce titan+8GB ddr3+ssd with these cpus here:
http://www.purepc.pl/procesory/test_intel_core_i74960x_ivy_bridgee_odrodzenie_lga _2011?page=0,10
are not enough to run this game in full hd in max detail with 60fps. I'm talking about 60fps, not about 20fps which you may consider as somehow playable.

BlastThyName
09-15-2013, 07:35 PM
Can anyone tell me that will my PC be able to play Assassins Creed 4 so that I can pre order it
Processor- i5 3.10 GHz
Memory- 8 GB
Graphics card- Sapphire Radeon 6670 HD GDDR5
Operating System - Windows 7 64bit

Low settings probably, the 6670 is a low end GPU released two years ago.

It's not going to do any miracles in a demanding game like AC4.

You might want to opt for a PS4 version.

GR_Magaki
09-15-2013, 08:01 PM
Geforce titan+8GB ddr3+ssd with these cpus here:
http://www.purepc.pl/procesory/test_intel_core_i74960x_ivy_bridgee_odrodzenie_lga _2011?page=0,10
are not enough to run this game in full hd in max detail with 60fps. I'm talking about 60fps, not about 20fps which you may consider as somehow playable.
I am playing at 45-60 fps and it's really playable for me.

EMP45
10-07-2013, 08:54 AM
:
sure, probably on very high settings, you have very good configuration.

BlastThyName
10-07-2013, 10:06 AM
can i run assassins creed 4 in core 2 duo processor (2.93 Ghz). can anyone tell me?

Give the rest of your specs.

A dual core won't get you very far I can already tell you that.

leo_assassin93
10-08-2013, 06:08 AM
please help me out...I have a dual core Intel E2220@2.4ghz, 4GB DDR3 RAM, 1GB nvidia GT520 gfx....I run AC3 on medium settings. Will AC4 work?

BlastThyName
10-08-2013, 09:40 AM
please help me out...I have a dual core Intel E2220@2.4ghz, 4GB DDR3 RAM, 1GB nvidia GT520 gfx....I run AC3 on medium settings. Will AC4 work?
Nope, the game requires a quad core CPU.

YazX_
10-08-2013, 11:05 AM
Nope, the game requires a quad core CPU.

This is just a speculation, if the game was not optimized similar to AC3, then 1000000 cores wont make any difference as it just utilizes one core.

BlastThyName
10-08-2013, 11:11 AM
This is just a speculation, if the game was not optimized similar to AC3, then 1000000 cores wont make any difference as it just utilizes one core.

Specs are official, posted on Steam, Uplay and GMG.


Minimum configuration:
Operating System: Windows Vista SP or Windows 7 SP1 or Windows 8 (both 32/64bit versions)
Note that we only support 64 bit OSs.
Processor: Intel Core2Quad Q8400 @ 2.6 GHz or AMD Athlon II X4 620 @ 2.6 GHz
RAM: 2GB for Windows Vista, Windows 7, Windows 8
Video card: Nvidia GeForce GTX 260 or AMD Radeon HD 4870 (512MB VRAM with Shader Model 4.0 or higher)
DirectX: DirectX June 2010 Redistributable
Disk Space: 30 Gb
Sound: DirectX Compatible Sound Card with latest drivers
Peripherals: Windows-compatible keyboard and mouse required, optional controller

Recommended configuration:
Operating System: Windows Vista SP2 or Windows 7 SP1 or Windows 8 (both 32/64bit versions)
Note that we only support 64 bit OSs.
Processor: Intel Core i5 2400S @ 2.5 GHz or AMD Phenom II x4 940 @ 3.0 GHz or better
RAM: 4GB or more
Video card: Nvidia GeForce GTX 470 or AMD Radeon HD 5850 (1024MB VRAM with Shader Model 5.0) or better

And AC3 ran very well on my PC in spite of it not being very well optimized.

leo_assassin93
10-08-2013, 11:12 AM
This is just a speculation, if the game was not optimized similar to AC3, then 1000000 cores wont make any difference as it just utilizes one core.
YEah! games run better on my dual core desktop than on my quad core laptop which has a far higher config than my desktop

BlastThyName
10-08-2013, 11:19 AM
YEah! games run better on my dual core desktop than on my quad core laptop which has a far higher config than my desktop
That will change when good multithreading will become commonplace.

YazX_
10-08-2013, 12:34 PM
Specs are official, posted on Steam, Uplay and GMG.

And AC3 ran very well on my PC in spite of it not being very well optimized.

With all do respect, i meant the number of cores not the requirements are speculations, anyway, requirements mean nothing, if you remember AC3 requirements , most of players had above the recommended and yet 8-cores AMD CPUs suffered from massive FPS drop, i didnt have any issues with AC3 though but it could run better if it was truly optimized for PC.

now for AC4, Ubi folks keep saying PC is the lead platform and it looks amazing and optimized, well, all i can say is we heard this alot of times before, just lets hope its true and wont be another crappy port like AC3.

BlastThyName
10-08-2013, 12:55 PM
With all do respect, i meant the number of cores not the requirements are speculations, anyway, requirements mean nothing, if you remember AC3 requirements , most of players had above the recommended and yet 8-cores AMD CPUs suffered from massive FPS drop, i didnt have any issues with AC3 though but it could run better if it was truly optimized for PC.
Guess what ? Your 8 cores CPU is going to be put to the test. AC3 wasn't very well optimized CPU wise.


now for AC4, Ubi folks keep saying PC is the lead platform and it looks amazing and optimized, well, all i can say is we heard this alot of times before, just lets hope its true and wont be another crappy port like AC3.
It will be demanding, and we should welcome that fact.

AherasSTRG
10-08-2013, 01:35 PM
t will be demanding, and we should welcome that fact.
It's not really that demanding, as far as the system requirements are conerned.
Furthermore, AC3 and AC4 share the same engine. The gap between the 2 requirements is already big enough for 2 games that share the same unmodded engine. Therefore, I do believe that with good optimization, the game will be within the grasp of a 660Ti.

BlastThyName
10-08-2013, 01:41 PM
It's not really that demanding, as far as the system requirements are conerned.
For the people here, it seems to be.
And I assume the majority of the PC market would label those specs as demanding anyway.
I think they're very reasonable but I'm in the minority, so many people don't understand that the common denominator just changed.


Furthermore, AC3 and AC4 share the same engine. The gap between the 2 requirements is already big enough for 2 games that share the same unmodded engine. Therefore, I do believe that with good optimization, the game will be within the grasp of a 660Ti.
Absolutely, a 660ti should run the game very well at high settings.

Come to think of it, to run AC3 at high settings you need a GTX470/Radeon 5850.

AherasSTRG
10-08-2013, 01:43 PM
For the people here, it seems to be.
And I assume the majority of the PC market would label those specs as demanding anyway.
I think they're very reasonable but I'm in the minority, so many people don't understand that the common denominator just changed.


Absolutely, a 660ti should run the game very well at high settings.

Come to think of it, to run AC3 at high settings you need a GTX470/Radeon 5850.
Man, I am starting to like you, although at first I wanted to punch you in the face. No offense.

YazX_
10-08-2013, 09:56 PM
Come to think of it, to run AC3 at high settings you need a GTX470/Radeon 5850.

This is if and only if the game was truly optimized, in my previous setup i had 560 GTX SLI and i could barely hit 60 on high @ 1920 x 1080.

Anyway, Ubisoft dumped 32-bit and took x64 route, so things look promising, i really hope they wont screw it up this time.

BlastThyName
10-08-2013, 10:03 PM
This is if and only if the game was truly optimized, in my previous setup i had 560 GTX SLI and i could barely hit 60 on high @ 1920 x 1080.

Anyway, Ubisoft dumped 32-bit and took x64 route, so things look promising, i really hope they wont screw it up this time.

The game has a wonky SLI support, on a single 470 I was getting 35fps at max settings.
Not that bad.

AnthonyA85
10-09-2013, 04:30 AM
I'm wondering if Ubisoft will ever patch in support for Mantle, or build AC5 around that, It'll be interesting to see what that new API can do once it's released.

As for the OP, your settings are all good, and personally, I MIGHT be alright, on medium settings. A Q6600 @ 2.4 GHz (my CPU) might struggle a bit i think.

EMP45
10-09-2013, 09:29 AM
Give the rest of your specs.

A dual core won't get you very far I can already tell you that.

but it is core 2 duo. GPU-520(GT), ram 4GB

shadow3060
10-14-2013, 09:45 PM
can i run AC4 i don't mind lag i have played games like dishonored and only had lag at the begining or if i have been playing to long I have above recommended specs but my cpu wich is 2 cpu's at 3.2GHz

RaulO4
10-16-2013, 07:43 AM
i say wait until after launch before buying AC4 just too see if the game was ported right at all
as seen with AC3 even if you past the Requirements you still couldnt play AC3 good....

gs19992011
11-13-2013, 09:29 PM
Please help me can i play Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag if my GPU = GT520?

flyingdutchboy6
11-15-2013, 10:32 AM
Im a big fan of AC series now. Became a fan of it after buying AC3.

Well im not totaly sure but i can play AC3 on the highest settings:

Lenovo IdeaPad Y Series Y510P

Operating System: Windows 8 64 Bit
Processor: 7-4700MQ
Number of cores 4 Cores
Processor Speed : 2.4
Processor max: 3.4 Ghz
Ram: 8 Gigabyte
Videocard: GeForce GT 755M 2 Gigabye
DirectX Support DirectX 11

I did a scan test on the webpage http://systemrequirementslab.com/cyri
Its telling me it wont run the game as it does for Ac3.

Mr_Shade
11-15-2013, 12:22 PM
Hi, Laptop cards are not officially supported - so while they may work, it's not a certainty.

Please check the pinned thread for the latest PC requirements, in case the site is out of date.

http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/808382-AC4BF-System-Requirements

Minimum configuration:

Operating System: Windows Vista SP2 or Windows 7 SP1 or Windows 8 (both 32/64bit versions)
Processor: Intel Core2Quad Q8400 @ 2.6 GHz or AMD Athlon II X4 620 @ 2.6 GHz
RAM: 2GB for Windows Vista, Windows 7, Windows 8
Video card: Nvidia GeForce GTX 260 or AMD Radeon HD 4870 (512MB VRAM with Shader Model 4.0 or higher)
DirectX: DirectX June 2010 Redistributable
Disk Space: 30 Gb
Sound: DirectX Compatible Sound Card with latest drivers
Peripherals: Windows-compatible keyboard and mouse required, optional controller


Recommended configuration:

Operating System: Windows Vista SP2 or Windows 7 SP1 or Windows 8 (both 32/64bit versions)
Processor: Intel Core i5 2400S @ 2.5 GHz or AMD Phenom II x4 940 @ 3.0 GHz or better
RAM: 4GB or more
Video card: Nvidia GeForce GTX 470 or AMD Radeon HD 5850 (1024MB VRAM with Shader Model 5.0) or better

Additional Notes: Supported video cards at the time of release:Nvidia GeForce GTX 260 or better and GeForce GTX 400, GTX 500, GTX 600 and GTX 700 series. AMD Radeon HD4870 or better and Radeon HD5000, HD6000 and HD7000 series.

Note: Latest GeForce drivers tested: 327.23 for all series. Latest Radeon drivers tested: 13.1 for Radeon HD4000, 13.4 for Radeon HD5000, HD6000 and HD7000 series on Vista and 13.9 for Radeon HD5000, HD6000 and HD7000 series on Win7 and Win8.

Laptop versions of these cards may work but are NOT officially supported.

http://shop.ubi.com/promo/94169000

AneeketPalankar
11-20-2013, 02:04 PM
Nope, the game requires a quad core CPU.

so basically, it wont work on the core 2 duo @ 2.93 desktop irrespective of the graphic card and the ram ?

ace3001
11-21-2013, 01:00 AM
Finally got this thing, and I can confirm that it works on modern dual core processors without problems. I tested it on a Pentium G2030, and I can get a solid 30 FPS. So at the least, it's safe to buy for a user of an Ivy Bridge dual core processor. And considering the performance is not that different, Sandy Bridge and Clarkdale dual cores should work as well, but this I'm not perfectly sure about.

It's really bad that Ubisoft can't seem to provide us with this information, though. As I once explained in another thread, "Core 2 Quad" minimum does not always mean "Quad core processor minimum," and this is the case with AC IV. However, since the users cannot verify this before buying, it's the responsibility of the developers to provide that information. I'm beginning to suspect that the system requirements were put up by some ignorant fool in marketing rather than a developer.

Glaneon
01-06-2014, 03:18 PM
I have a Core i7-2700K (HT disabled, so only 4 cores show) and AC4 is only using 1 core. Game runs like poop.
Video card is NVidia 770GTX 4GB version.

Not sure what's up. :(