PDA

View Full Version : Screen prints



Chipfat
05-16-2004, 06:29 AM
I have taken a few screenshots of my new skin but just get a big blue background with nothing in it. Why is this . They are being saved as a tga file which Im trying to view with photoshop

Chipfat
05-16-2004, 06:29 AM
I have taken a few screenshots of my new skin but just get a big blue background with nothing in it. Why is this . They are being saved as a tga file which Im trying to view with photoshop

Taylortony
05-16-2004, 07:14 AM
they are saved in the game folder.... take it you pressed prt scr then in Photoshop opened the game folder and opened the TGA files in it they will be 00001.tga or similar, that is where the screenshots will be, at the likes of c drive..program files..ubi soft..IL2Forgotten battles..0001.tga 0002.tga etc

Chipfat
05-16-2004, 03:08 PM
I know where they are but why are they blue when I open the tga file

F19_Olli72
05-16-2004, 03:28 PM
Get a screenshot proggie like Fraps, i get blue tga's too. Propably some graphic card/ driver issue. But Fraps works fine and it lets me save in bmp format (i use ver 2.0) too wich i prefer anyways. http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/93.gif

http://img1.photobucket.com/albums/v40/Olli72/Forgotten%20Battles/cloudtut/sig2.jpg (http://www.screenshotart.com)

Chipfat
05-17-2004, 01:43 PM
how does it work then and where does it save them to. im using 1.9a still getting files saved as tgas and big blue freekin screens http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/35.gif

F19_Olli72
05-17-2004, 02:11 PM
Even when using Fraps? I thought Fraps saved in either jpg or bmp?

http://img1.photobucket.com/albums/v40/Olli72/Forgotten%20Battles/cloudtut/sig2.jpg (http://www.screenshotart.com)

alichino
05-17-2004, 02:18 PM
This might be a silly question, but are you using Fraps's screen capture key (usually F10) and not using IL2FB's capture key (Print Screen)?

lil_labbit
05-17-2004, 02:19 PM
Run Setup (in main game folder).
If using OpenGL now, try using DirectX then make screenshots.

If using DirectX, then try OpenGL...

One of them should work at least http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

http://members.home.nl/lil.labbit/lilseesya.jpg
Night is better than Day

F19_Ob
05-17-2004, 02:31 PM
I dont have my fraps installed at the moment but....

1 start fraps
2 make a folder on your desktop for your screenshots.
3 in fraps then choose the folder u want your screens in.
4 look wich key the screenshotbutton is assigned to, or asign a key of your choice.

now u are ready to go.

5 leave fraps running and start il2 or any other game u want

6 and press the asigned key when u want screenshots

7 when finished U will find the screenshots in your folder of choice on your desktop.



If u still have problems ..ask again...we'll try to sort it out.

(Olli...I'm pretty sure that frap uses bitmapfiles = Bmp)

http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_cool.gif

F19_Olli72
05-17-2004, 02:56 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by ob_swe:
(Olli...I'm pretty sure that frap uses bitmapfiles = Bmp)

<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>
Im not sure, but i think the shareware version uses jpg's... http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/93.gif

http://img1.photobucket.com/albums/v40/Olli72/Forgotten%20Battles/cloudtut/sig2.jpg (http://www.screenshotart.com)

Chipfat
05-19-2004, 12:17 PM
Thanks all.

Its all sorted, I was looking in game folder not fraps folder......Dohh!!!!!!!!

Many thanks