PDA

View Full Version : Assassin's Creed III: Tyranny of King Washington Problem



VenatorPrinceps
08-01-2013, 04:24 AM
Why can I not play normal campaign do I need to complete all of the episodes first? PLEASE HELP!

cmrggamer
08-01-2013, 04:27 AM
You should be able to play the episodes however you want--they're accessed outside of the normal campaign.
Can you explain your problem more?

VenatorPrinceps
08-01-2013, 05:25 PM
You should be able to play the episodes however you want--they're accessed outside of the normal campaign.
Can you explain your problem more?

I've bought the Tyranny of King Washington, but I've completed each episode. Although I used 3 of the "Create New Game" for each one, and completed them all. But I cannot go back to the main Campaign that came with Assassin's Creed III's Disc. Do I have to complete all three of the episodes on one game save, or can I not play the campaign anymore?

VenatorPrinceps
08-01-2013, 05:54 PM
Because every time I try to play my campaign it says DLC required.

Locopells
08-01-2013, 06:06 PM
Have you got any other DLC? Because I got that when I reinstalled that, didn't put Hidden Secrets back, but tried to used my savegames from after I had last time.

Installing TOKW shouldn't cause any problems with returning to your old savegames.

VenatorPrinceps
08-01-2013, 06:14 PM
I have hidden secrets. But last night I re installed it after deleting a save from my XBOX.

Locopells
08-01-2013, 07:16 PM
And it's still doing it?

VenatorPrinceps
08-01-2013, 08:37 PM
Actually I DID have to complete ToKW and then it let me play campaign.

Locopells
08-01-2013, 09:51 PM
Huh. Odd. Oh well, sorted now!