PDA

View Full Version : Assassin's Creed IV will have DLC's.

OSantaClownO
07-25-2013, 08:49 PM
Might be obivous for some of you... but It's good to hear a confirmed source.

"Rope darts,... no comment - wait and see :P. Episodes as in DLC? Yes there will be DLC for AC4" - @AshrafAIsmail

Elebro2011
07-25-2013, 08:52 PM
I'd love to see rope darts in ac4, they are soo fun

Jexx21
07-25-2013, 08:55 PM
We knew this already..

Adewale DLC.

MadJC1986
07-25-2013, 09:02 PM
Well, I am no expert. But once they announced the season pass it was pretty much obvious there would be DLC?!

straty88
07-25-2013, 09:06 PM
Yup, also wasn't the rope dart confirmed? I'm pretty sure the icon was in Edwards inventory in the 13 minute demo at least.

Edit: On the left of the picture. http://gyazo.com/52cc1ab84f08e50abde9330fe981d0e2

ze_topazio
07-25-2013, 09:09 PM
The Kraken.

pacmanate
07-25-2013, 10:23 PM
Hoping for no episodic crap like ToKW. I just want Edward DLC. And not little missions that were cut from the game. Like proper stuff like Da Vinci Disappearance

LoyalACFan
07-25-2013, 10:26 PM
Hoping for no episodic crap like ToKW. I just want Edward DLC. And not little missions that were cut from the game. Like proper stuff like Da Vinci Disappearance

Meh. I'm good with the Adewale missions. As long as it's good story content, I think a new character will be refreshing for the DLC instead of just more Edward (I actually wasn't a huge fan of the Da Vinci DLC, but to each his own).

And yeah, I thought we knew about rope darts from the start o_0

Assassin_M
07-25-2013, 10:29 PM
How do you know Da Vinci wasn't a cut sequence:rolleyes:

THE_JOKE_KING33
07-25-2013, 10:31 PM
I'm hoping for a similar thing to ToKW:

Kraken
Fountain of Youth
Disappearing Islands
Mermaids
Ghosts/Ghost Ships
Maybe at some point you die and have to fight your way out of Fiddler's Green due to it slowly rotting your soul.
heck...Atlantis?