PDA

View Full Version : QMB Track playback errors



XyZspineZyX
08-16-2003, 03:28 AM
Anyone else have this problem?

I installed the patch and tried a couple of Quick Missions. I tried taking on 4 He-111s with various aircraft, Yaks, Hurricanes, Migs. I noticed that the tracks playback wrong most of the time. At first I thought I was remembering things wrong, but I tested it. I intentionally flew close to the Heinkels and let them shoot up my wings so I leaked fuel. I would then fly away and try to fly around for a 5 minutes or so and then land. I recorded 3 or 4 of these tracks.

When I played the tracks I would sometimes catch on fire shortly after taking the hits in the fuel tank, other times I just leaked fuel but would crash into the ground a minute or so after taking hits.

The damage to the bombers was wrong too. On one of the missions I blew the engine off a Heinkel and he went down after about thirty seconds. During playback he would sometimes have the engine blow off and he would crash like he did in the mission. Other times the engine would stay on and he kept up with the other three Heinkels.

I set up the same type of missions in the Full Mission Builder. Again I intentionally took damage to my fuel tanks, but the tracks played back properly for the FMB missions.

XyZspineZyX
08-16-2003, 03:28 AM
Anyone else have this problem?

I installed the patch and tried a couple of Quick Missions. I tried taking on 4 He-111s with various aircraft, Yaks, Hurricanes, Migs. I noticed that the tracks playback wrong most of the time. At first I thought I was remembering things wrong, but I tested it. I intentionally flew close to the Heinkels and let them shoot up my wings so I leaked fuel. I would then fly away and try to fly around for a 5 minutes or so and then land. I recorded 3 or 4 of these tracks.

When I played the tracks I would sometimes catch on fire shortly after taking the hits in the fuel tank, other times I just leaked fuel but would crash into the ground a minute or so after taking hits.

The damage to the bombers was wrong too. On one of the missions I blew the engine off a Heinkel and he went down after about thirty seconds. During playback he would sometimes have the engine blow off and he would crash like he did in the mission. Other times the engine would stay on and he kept up with the other three Heinkels.

I set up the same type of missions in the Full Mission Builder. Again I intentionally took damage to my fuel tanks, but the tracks played back properly for the FMB missions.

XyZspineZyX
08-16-2003, 03:49 AM
Yeah, I have the same problem. QMB, play mission, save track, play track and it definitely is not what I had just experienced.

XyZspineZyX
08-16-2003, 07:29 AM
bug.

XyZspineZyX
08-16-2003, 07:57 AM
Ditto. Made it home with some damage, but the track shows me crash-n-burning. Should we upload the tracks somewhere?


SSgt Tim Schuster
8MXS Inspection Section
Kunsan AB, Korea

-Defend the Forums!
-Accept Follow-on Patches and stuff!
-Take the Fight Online!

XyZspineZyX
08-16-2003, 09:38 AM
Didn't someone say the answer was to record your track in real-time with the quick record button rather than save at the end?
It's the only way I record tracks and I think they're OK.
Not pre-patch recorded tracks though. They screw up after a bit which must be something to do with the different physics of the FM.
I understand that the data recorded is not postitional but instructional, which is why we don't have rewind.
Would it not be better if the data was positional. There would be no chance of your a/c occupying the wrong point in space at a point in time in the track if the physics had a hic-up.
Perhaps this would take more data to record...?

Message Edited on 08/16/0309:45AM by Scragbat

eskimo-FHmod
08-16-2003, 10:20 AM
i think someone even said there was a 'patch' to fix it. some third party java optimisation or something

<centerhttp://homepages.ihug.com.au/~peabody/ihugSig.jpg (http://www.fhmod.com)

XyZspineZyX
08-16-2003, 01:41 PM
Doesn't fix it, just saves tracks a helluva lot faster /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif


eskimo-FHmod wrote:
- i think someone even said there was a 'patch' to fix
- it. some third party java optimisation or something
-
- <center<A HREF="http://www.fhmod.com"
- target=_blank><img
- src="http://homepages.ihug.com.au/~peabody/ihugSig
- .jpg" border=0></A>



Roy Baty
IV/JG51 M├┬Âlders

"Be happy in your work!"
- Col. Saito

<center>http://www.bloggerheads.com/mash_quiz/images/mash_henry_blake.jpg (http://www.bloggerheads.com/mash_quiz/)</center>

XyZspineZyX
08-16-2003, 01:43 PM
Is this error happening when you press record while flying, or at the end when you select record? I`ve not seen the error and I only ever record in flight.



"Tis better to work towards an Impossible Good, rather than a Possible Evil."

SeaFireLIV.

XyZspineZyX
08-17-2003, 11:14 PM
I had the same problem, but it played correctly when I stopped playing the track and played it a second time.

XyZspineZyX
08-17-2003, 11:25 PM
This prob has already been discused, since the second day the patch was out.
Somebody said that was that third -party patch for this, but that one appeared much before the 1.1, and doesn't solve the prob. Till the final patch, the only solution is to save them with the "tart record" button.

<center>"The show must go on..."<center>
<center>http://www.btinternet.com/~jj_b/vaw/images/iar81t.jpg </center>
<center>A 'good' landing is one from which you can walk away. A 'great'
landing is one after which they can use the plane again<center>