PDA

View Full Version : Ac3 + JoyPad



Elebro2011
07-12-2013, 04:27 PM
Hello, Assassins

I want to ask, if i connect a joypad to play ac3, for example this one: https://www.varle.lt/konsoles-priedai/wireless-gamepad-tracer-ranger-ps3.html ( i assume that it is exactly the same as ps3 controller) so will i be able to set my buttons the same way as it is on PS3? Or the game will create an auto button profile? Sorry for bad english.

Anykeyer
07-12-2013, 06:08 PM
AC series only supports xinput gamepads properly (in some cases, like old games and MP component, even more strictly - original Xbox 360 wired controller only). PS3 controller isnt xinput compatible. Unless you want to mess with emulators I suggest you to get wired xbox 360 or at least logitech F510/710. Controls will be identical to Xbox 360 version.

Elebro2011
07-12-2013, 07:19 PM
So i wont be able to play assassins creed with this controller?

BlastThyName
07-12-2013, 07:35 PM
No, the AC series on PC only supports the 360 controller natively.

Elebro2011
07-12-2013, 07:53 PM
https://www.varle.lt/konsoles-priedai/speed-link-xeox-pro-analog-gamepad-wireless-black.html How about this one?

https://www.varle.lt/konsoles-priedai/console-acc-controller-wrl-blpcxbox360-jr9-00010.html And this one?

BlastThyName
07-12-2013, 07:55 PM
Don't bother with any crap gamepads and opt for this one :
http://www.gamegear.be/images/xbox360_wireless_silver_1.jpg
It's plug'n'play, recognized natively by the vast majority of multiplatform games, works like a charm.

You will thank us later.

Elebro2011
07-12-2013, 08:04 PM
Name of this pad?

BlastThyName
07-12-2013, 08:11 PM
Name of this pad?
The 360 controller for PC, wireless with a reworked d-pad.

You will need the wireless receiver sold separately, or you can just buy the wired version of the controller.

Elebro2011
07-12-2013, 08:15 PM
and what is the price?

BlastThyName
07-12-2013, 08:18 PM
and what is the price?

Depends, where do you live ?

I bought it for 40€ last year.

Elebro2011
07-12-2013, 08:19 PM
http://www.skytech.lt/52a00005-xbox360-common-controller-winxp-usb-port-enfrdeites-emea-hdwr-p-80403.html This one. Is it worth it? I know you might not understand everything, but anyway..

BlastThyName
07-12-2013, 08:22 PM
In Europe, Lithuania.

I have no idea what the price could be, search on your store of choice. I would advise you to purchase the wired version because the receiver is pretty difficult to find nowadays.

What you can be sure of is that it will work on all AC games without you having anything to configure.

Elebro2011
07-12-2013, 08:27 PM
You did not answered my question, will this work fine? http://www.skytech.lt/52a00005-xbox360-common-controller-winxp-usb-port-enfrdeites-emea-hdwr-p-80403.html I will translate something:

Operating System: Microsoft Windows Vista, Microsoft Windows XP SP2, Microsoft Windows 7
Main Functions:For PC and Xbox 360
Type: Wired
Connection Type: USB

BlastThyName
07-12-2013, 08:36 PM
You did not answered my question, will this work fine? http://www.skytech.lt/52a00005-xbox360-common-controller-winxp-usb-port-enfrdeites-emea-hdwr-p-80403.html I will translate something:

Operating System: Microsoft Windows Vista, Microsoft Windows XP SP2, Microsoft Windows 7
Main Functions:For PC and Xbox 360
Type: Wired
Connection Type: USB

Yes that's the 360 controller, it will work fine.

Elebro2011
07-12-2013, 08:40 PM
Yes that's the 360 controller, it will work fine.


Well, thanks to you i will now play AC like a baws on my biiiig TV on my bed with a joystick lol. Thanks a lot man

BlastThyName
07-12-2013, 08:51 PM
Well, thanks to you i will now play AC like a baws on my biiiig TV on my bed with a joystick lol. Thanks a lot man
Glad I could help.

marcoolio_lv
07-12-2013, 10:00 PM
AC1 might be a bit confusing, but all other titles will run just fine.

In AC1 You will have to reconfigure Your controller, because X will not be punch and some of the buttons will be different than what You see on the screen. I know, because I'm playing AC1 right now with a 360 controller.

Anyway, it can be fixed in the matter of seconds and after that It'll be just fine.

BlastThyName
07-12-2013, 10:14 PM
I never had that problem with AC1.

marcoolio_lv
07-12-2013, 10:46 PM
I never had that problem with AC1.
Really? Hmm... You know the HUD element in the top right corner? It has never been exactly the same as on the controller for me. Weird.

Elebro2011
07-13-2013, 08:35 AM
Why should i play AC1 when there's AC3 and AC4 coming?

EDIT:

Will it be possible to play AC4 with this xbox 360 controller?

BlastThyName
07-13-2013, 08:50 AM
Will it be possible to play AC4 with this xbox 360 controller?
Of course, why would you think AC4 would not support the 360 controller ?

That's by far the most popular gamepad on PC.