PDA

View Full Version : AC3 Update 1.06 Error



CreepierPlane86
06-05-2013, 11:59 PM
http://imgim.com/2778incid6607883.png
Please help . I reinstalled game but it did'nt work

CreepierPlane86
06-06-2013, 12:38 AM
Help :(

bolz87
06-06-2013, 12:40 AM
Of course it didn't work, it's not a uplay or game problem, it's the stupid patch the problem!

CreepierPlane86
06-06-2013, 01:12 AM
Do not have the solution ?

YazX_
06-06-2013, 01:54 AM
do you have all previous patches installed?

Green_Reaper
06-06-2013, 04:59 AM
Ugh. I have this problem as well and I have all the previous patches up to 1.05 installed. Anyone else have the same issue? Ideas?

I also tried reinstalling the entire game, and still no luck.

Thiag0BR
06-06-2013, 05:33 AM
Same problem here. :mad:

bolz87
06-06-2013, 09:44 AM
Maybe i have the solution, but it's not safe to use, because even if we install 1.06 patch, a big portion of users still have v1.05 of the game, and we will unable to play the game with those users :(

ReaperSaga
06-06-2013, 09:57 AM
It seems that all (or at least major part of) PC users have this same problem, after asking few days around the net. Maybe they'll fix this, after waiting another few weeks coughfew monthscough or so...

Free_Hidings
06-06-2013, 10:00 AM
Any answer on this? I am able to play even though the patch apparently isn't compatible, but I am getting some killer lag and disconnects.

bolz87
06-06-2013, 10:53 AM
Noctalya have said they're working on it :rolleyes:

Nofearxxx25
06-06-2013, 11:28 AM
i tooo hav the same problem :(

CreepierPlane86
06-06-2013, 11:52 AM
All patchs updated and didnt work :(

Sahirioth
06-06-2013, 12:01 PM
Same problem here, but from what I've read the updates with this patch are very few (like 2 minor problems solved, that's it), so it's not going to affect gameplay on a large scale.

AherasSTRG
06-06-2013, 04:42 PM
Same problem.

YayaTourette
06-06-2013, 05:12 PM
Hi,

beginning with 1.02 there have been two versions of the patches, one dubbed "_WW" and one "_DIGITAL". Seems like UBISOFT mixed up these two in Uplay lately...*rolleyes*

For manual download use:
http://static3.cdn.ubi.com/ac3/AssassinsCreed3Updater1.06_WW.exe (retail version)
or
http://static3.cdn.ubi.com/ac3/AssassinsCreed3Updater1.06_DIGITAL.exe (digital distribution version)
opposite to whatever version Uplay tries to download currently.

Why, oh why can't UBI get a single thing right? *sigh* Amateurs!

Regards,

Frank

bolz87
06-06-2013, 05:41 PM
Hi,

beginning with 1.02 there have been two versions of the patches, one dubbed "_WW" and one "_DIGITAL". Seems like UBISOFT mixed up these two in Uplay lately...*rolleyes*

For manual download use:
http://static3.cdn.ubi.com/ac3/AssassinsCreed3Updater1.06_WW.exe (retail version)
or
http://static3.cdn.ubi.com/ac3/AssassinsCreed3Updater1.06_DIGITAL.exe (digital distribution version)
opposite to whatever version Uplay tries to download.

Why, oh why can't UBI get a single thing right? *sigh*

Regards,

Frank
STILL with WW patch i have the same problem!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

YayaTourette
06-06-2013, 05:42 PM
STILL with WW patch i have the same problem!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sorry to hear that, it worked for me...

bolz87
06-06-2013, 05:46 PM
Sorry to hear that, it worked for me...
Yeah and now i can't play because others have 1.06 version of the game... G R E A T

YayaTourette
06-06-2013, 05:50 PM
Maybe I was wrong in my desciption and _DIGITAL would work for you?

bolz87
06-06-2013, 05:56 PM
Maybe I was wrong in my desciption and _DIGITAL would work for you?
No you're right. I have always installed WW patches because i have boxed version of the game :(

Green_Reaper
06-06-2013, 10:06 PM
Hi,

beginning with 1.02 there have been two versions of the patches, one dubbed "_WW" and one "_DIGITAL". Seems like UBISOFT mixed up these two in Uplay lately...*rolleyes*

For manual download use:
http://static3.cdn.ubi.com/ac3/AssassinsCreed3Updater1.06_WW.exe (retail version)
or
http://static3.cdn.ubi.com/ac3/AssassinsCreed3Updater1.06_DIGITAL.exe (digital distribution version)
opposite to whatever version Uplay tries to download currently.

Why, oh why can't UBI get a single thing right? *sigh* Amateurs!

Regards,

Frank

Sweet! Looks like the autopatcher downloaded the wrong version for me (I have the physical copy). Downloaded the _WW ver., installed it, and it works now. Thanks! :D

Free_Hidings
06-07-2013, 11:43 PM
Worked for me today! Not sure what changed.

UbiVolfbane
06-07-2013, 11:52 PM
The issue should now be resolved. I would ask everyone to try again and if the problem persists to update existing tickets or to open up a new one (if one is not already opened). The links to Support can be found in my signature below.

bolz87
06-08-2013, 01:24 PM
The issue should now be resolved. I would ask everyone to try again and if the problem persists to update existing tickets or to open up a new one (if one is not already opened). The links to Support can be found in my signature below.
I still have this problem, both with updater and manual patch (retail), never had any issue with previously patches :(

YayaTourette
06-08-2013, 02:07 PM
Have you tried a complete reinstall? I remember experiencing a failed patch Installation with FC3,too.

rrmartinezdl
06-17-2013, 06:06 PM
Dear dubm as **** customer, we encourage you to purchase our yearly releases of overpriced as **** "patches" or like our IDOL ACTIVISION calls it, "new games", the version of each game starting from AC3 will be ****ty as **** and if you want those things fixed you have to wait until assassins creed 10" **** YO NEEDS NOOBS.

Att UBI****

DONT BUY ANY OTHER AC GAME, INSTEAD BUY FAR CRY 3 ITS A BETTER GAME.