PDA

View Full Version : AC3sp.exe stopped working, Single player mode not working, only multi!! WTF!!



renegade_tattoo
05-19-2013, 01:49 PM
Im on day two of sorting this **** out. The more I search for answers the more pissed I get. Updated all drivers, installed all patches and re-installed till my face is blue. Multi player works but single will not, WTF is wrong with this game and why the F do i have to use Uplay to play it. It shouldn't be this difficult. I usually pirate my games but decidd to pay for this one, what an f-n mistake.

AherasSTRG
05-19-2013, 02:45 PM
First of all, piracy is a crime and admitting to have commited a crime in a public forum is not a smart thing to do.
Secondly, could you please post your system specs? The game by itself has very high requirements and also, it is greatly unoptimized for the PC (especially for those who use AMD GPUs and CPUs).

renegade_tattoo
05-19-2013, 03:39 PM
------------------
System Information
------------------
Time of this report: 5/19/2013, 08:36:28
Machine name: JEFF-PC
Operating System: Windows Vista™ Home Premium (6.0, Build 6002) Service Pack 2 (6002.vistasp2_gdr.130308-1436)
Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
System Manufacturer: Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd.
System Model: GA-MA770-DS3
BIOS: Award Modular BIOS v6.00PG
Processor: AMD Phenom(tm) 9600 Quad-Core Processor (4 CPUs), ~2.3GHz
Memory: 6142MB RAM
Page File: 2570MB used, 9930MB available
Windows Dir: C:\Windows
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
DxDiag Version: 7.00.6002.18107 32bit Unicode

------------
DxDiag Notes
------------
Display Tab 1: No problems found.
Sound Tab 1: No problems found.
Sound Tab 2: No problems found.
Input Tab: No problems found.

--------------------
DirectX Debug Levels
--------------------
Direct3D: 0/4 (retail)
DirectDraw: 0/4 (retail)
DirectInput: 0/5 (retail)
DirectMusic: 0/5 (retail)
DirectPlay: 0/9 (retail)
DirectSound: 0/5 (retail)
DirectShow: 0/6 (retail)

---------------
Display Devices
---------------
Card name: NVIDIA Quadro FX 4500
Manufacturer: NVIDIA
Chip type: Quadro FX 4500
DAC type: Integrated RAMDAC
Device Key: Enum\PCI\VEN_10DE&DEV_009D&SUBSYS_032210DE&REV_A1
Display Memory: 2526 MB
Dedicated Memory: 494 MB
Shared Memory: 2031 MB
Current Mode: 1920 x 1080 (32 bit) (60Hz)
Monitor: Generic PnP Monitor
Driver Name: nvd3dumx.dll,nvd3dum
Driver Version: 9.18.0013.0745 (English)
DDI Version: 9Ex
BGRA Supported: Yes
Driver Attributes: Final Retail
Driver Date/Size: 11/6/2012 03:34:25, 18264424 bytes
WHQL Logo'd: n/a
WHQL Date Stamp: n/a
Device Identifier: {D7B71E3E-43DD-11CF-8771-2F231CC2C435}
Vendor ID: 0x10DE
Device ID: 0x009D
SubSys ID: 0x032210DE
Revision ID: 0x00A1
Revision ID: 0x00A1

renegade_tattoo
05-19-2013, 03:52 PM
I realize my pc is slighly dated and my card is not the best for game play, however it should still work. I am a 3d modeler and texture artist. On this pc I use various versions of Maya, 3d max, after effects, Phototshop, Flash, Zbrush, and many other pc intensive programs. The fact that this works on multi and not single is just plain stupid, or maybe its time for a new pc build. Either way...this sucks. I guess i will try to call ubisoft tomorrow.

Mr_Shade
05-19-2013, 06:39 PM
Support would be your best bet.

The Quadro card is not really intended for gaming - while it may perform great in some titles, AC3 maybe having issues with it under DX10 [that's why MP works - which is DX9 as far as I am aware?]

Quadro cards are more for 3d modelling, CAD and video editing?

However support are the best people to talk to about this - please send them your full DXdiag as well when you contact them.

renegade_tattoo
05-19-2013, 07:46 PM
The quadro is most definitely for 3d apps and high quality still renders. I have a feeling as well it may be the card....that sucks. I have an issue with Mass Effect and the sky being blown out as well. I know its not meant for gaming and it has done ok, however I feel it may have outlasted its extended capabilities. I think for the price of a good gaming card, i would rather buy an xbox lol

Mr_Shade
05-19-2013, 09:46 PM
The quadro is most definitely for 3d apps and high quality still renders. I have a feeling as well it may be the card....that sucks. I have an issue with Mass Effect and the sky being blown out as well. I know its not meant for gaming and it has done ok, however I feel it may have outlasted its extended capabilities. I think for the price of a good gaming card, i would rather buy an xbox lol


really?

Check out my screenshots / info - using a 100 HD6850 ;)
http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/766691-Unofficial-Screenshot-Thread-For-Any-Game-(large-images-inside)?p=9078849&viewfull=1#post9078849

renegade_tattoo
05-20-2013, 03:03 AM
You nailed it Mr Shade....definitely a direct X issue. Turns out the 4500 taps out at directx9. I borrowed a buddys $30 gt 520 and it works just fine lol. Reason being the Quadro has their own built in goodies and dont need directx. Those are some killer screenshots. I would love to find a dual purpose card. I wonder how well yours would do with a program such as Maya and rendering with mental ray.

jmarti62
05-20-2013, 04:20 AM
I'm having a similar problem. I bought AC3 on Steam, downloaded it to my external hard drive (where all my steam games are) and couldn't get it to open. When trying to start the game I get the same error. Please help!