PDA

View Full Version : Anybody know where to get FBview plus since mudmovers is down?



VMF-214_HaVoK
03-27-2004, 04:16 PM
Since mudmovers is gone Im having a hard time finding the utility FBView Plus I have found the nonenglish version but Im looking for the US version of it. Any information would be much appreciated.

For those who dont know what FBViewPlus is...its a small program that allows you to move your hat smoothly to scan instead of in steps. Much like Lomac for those that have played it.

S~

http://www.aviation-history.com/vought/98027.jpg

VMF-214_HaVoK
03-27-2004, 04:16 PM
Since mudmovers is gone Im having a hard time finding the utility FBView Plus I have found the nonenglish version but Im looking for the US version of it. Any information would be much appreciated.

For those who dont know what FBViewPlus is...its a small program that allows you to move your hat smoothly to scan instead of in steps. Much like Lomac for those that have played it.

S~

http://www.aviation-history.com/vought/98027.jpg

HH Quazi
03-27-2004, 04:47 PM
I never found the US english version. I know it came out. But long after I finally hit the right buttons to install it. Once installed, everything was in english. S!

http://www.angelfire.com/falcon/nightschpanker/QuasiPOWsmall.jpg

crudstud
03-27-2004, 08:26 PM
for that matter, where is mudmovers? didn't they pay their web rent? or was it a virus?

does anyone know? what's the skinny?

arcadeace
03-27-2004, 08:50 PM
If you're interested and not aware of it when using the hat switch you can alter the scan speed in conf.ini to more slowly turn like natural head movement.

[HookView Config]
Speed=x (x=1-10)

http://www.onpoi.net/ah/pics/users/222_1080289735_2032.gif

der_Skorpion
03-28-2004, 04:45 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by arcadeace:
If you're interested and not aware of it when using the hat switch you can alter the scan speed in conf.ini to more slowly turn like natural head movement.

[HookView Config]
Speed=x (x=1-10)
So I take it 1=slower and 10=fster or is it the other way around? What is normal setting out of the box I'd like to change my speed also.


http://www.onpoi.net/ah/pics/users/222_1080289735_2032.gif <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Der_Skorpion
Erkl√¬§ren Sie ihnen, die ich komme und H√¬∂lle kommt mit mir!!!

VMF-214_HaVoK
03-28-2004, 10:57 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by arcadeace:
If you're interested and not aware of it when using the hat switch you can alter the scan speed in conf.ini to more slowly turn like natural head movement.

[HookView Config]
Speed=x (x=1-10)

http://www.onpoi.net/ah/pics/users/222_1080289735_2032.gif <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Which setting would you suggest? And does it cause your hat to move smoothly or still in sections?
=S=

http://www.aviation-history.com/vought/98027.jpg

VMF-214_HaVoK
03-28-2004, 11:02 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by QuaziMotto:
I never found the US english version. I know it came out. But long after I finally hit the right buttons to install it. Once installed, everything was in english. S!

http://www.angelfire.com/falcon/nightschpanker/QuasiPOWsmall.jpg
<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Yes I also had that version, its the one I call the english version. The installing phase was in nonenglish but the program itself was in english. But since mudmovers is gone all I can find is the version where nothing is in english.
If anybody out there the english version could you please email it to me. PM me and Ill give my address.
=S=

http://www.aviation-history.com/vought/98027.jpg

voyager_663rd
03-28-2004, 11:24 AM
default speed is 6 .

my work-in-progress 1/8th scale RC Corsair 1D: http://img13.photobucket.com/albums/v37/voyager_663rd/corsair_27.jpg