PDA

View Full Version : FC3 CPU Core Support



VerGeVoUr
04-09-2013, 10:47 PM
Hey guys. Does anyone know how much CPU Cores Far Cry 3 supports? Have a Six Core here (FX 3100, 6x3,3 GHz), with the 7850 2Gig.
When I stream it's nice to know how much cores i can bind for FC3 and Xsplit. Thx!

RuthlessReuban
04-10-2013, 04:33 PM
Single player 2-3 cores.

Thewonderboy94
04-12-2013, 09:53 AM
I think they fixed a problem for users with 32 "virtual" cores in one patch and recomended specs show quad cores so I believe 4 is ideal amount to leave for game's use.

VerGeVoUr
04-12-2013, 07:02 PM
Ok. Thx dudes!