PDA

View Full Version : FRAPS and the patch



mswantak
05-21-2004, 03:01 AM
I'd been using FRAPS v1.9C for screenshots and FPS info, but after I installed the patch it wouldn't function in FB. A quick trip to www. fraps.com for a copy of the v2.1 demo put things back in order. Everything works in the demo, but there's some limitations on the movie-making capabilities that shouldn't bother anyone.

mswantak
05-21-2004, 03:01 AM
I'd been using FRAPS v1.9C for screenshots and FPS info, but after I installed the patch it wouldn't function in FB. A quick trip to www. fraps.com for a copy of the v2.1 demo put things back in order. Everything works in the demo, but there's some limitations on the movie-making capabilities that shouldn't bother anyone.

JG52_wunsch
05-21-2004, 11:03 AM
hmmm,1.9c still works for me,i don t think that was the problem,cheers.

After it was refeuled i climbed in.With many manipulations the mechcanics started the turbines.I followed their actions with the greatest of interest.The first one started quite easily.the second caught fire.In no time the whole engine was on fire.Luckily as a fighter pilot i was used to getting quickly out of the cockpit.The fire was quickly put out.The second plane caused no trouble - Adolf Galland (first time in a ME262)

PF_Coastie
05-21-2004, 11:34 AM
I am using 1.9c and I dont have a problem with it. Did ya try uninstalling fraps and re-installing it. Might have got corrupted somehow.

PF_Coastie

Coasties Place (http://www.angelfire.com/ultra/coastie0/)

CATALYST 4.2 OGL (http://home.earthlink.net/~bmcoastie/atioglxx.zip)

Coasties FB and ATI settings (http://www.angelfire.com/ultra/coastie0/IL2setup.html)
http://home.earthlink.net/~bmcoastie/images/FS_SIG.jpg
Click here to find out more about FIGHTER SWEEPS 2 (http://663blacktigers.net/FS2index.html)


OFFICIAL ATI BETA TESTER