PDA

View Full Version : Full Synch Requirements Need To Go

DarthViscer
03-21-2013, 04:19 AM
I know I am not alone in this but these pestilences need to go as they are ruining what could be an even more amazing franchise. This necessary stealth and forced gameplay is driving me insane in the Betrayal and I have never been so frustrated with any AC in the series until now. The constant reloaded checkpoints and failed objectives is beyond aggravating and limiting the way that I, the player, wants to play the **** game! This isn't to say that I am playing it wrong as I am a series veteran, day one purchaser of every title. Full Synch, while you may have seemed a good idea, you are implemented horribly and need to rethink setting foot in the Caribbean, give me my freedom back!

BigTrevor94
03-21-2013, 04:23 AM
I agree with you in some parts. I enjoy the challenge of like not taking any damage or whatnot but yes I too HATE the stealth challenges because I mean come on we are ASSASSINS just run over there get the plans burn them and stab people along the way. Anyways I think it they modified the stealth aspect it might be better but I think doing away with the whole this would get rid of a air of a challenge which people like me like :)

UrDeviant1
03-21-2013, 04:45 AM
It's not the full sync requirements that are the problem. In The Betrayal, I actually thought the sync requirements improved upon. The problem is with the broken detection system. Maybe if there were more active ways to sneak around guards like, I dunno', distract them, you'd find yourself having to deal less with the bust up detection system. Or continue to limit the already minimal stealth playstyle, but for the love of jebus fix that detection system you plowing whorson's!