PDA

View Full Version : Assassin's Creed III on Macbook Pro



Flipevil
03-17-2013, 02:00 PM
Hey everyone,

I'm planning to buy a Macbook Pro 15".
Is it possible to run AC 3 smooth on it if I install windows through bootcamp?

Thanks.

j0kay
03-17-2013, 04:23 PM
Yes, for it even works with the old 2010 15" MPB.

Flipevil
03-17-2013, 08:31 PM
You can run it smooth, on highest-medium settings then ? :)

Anyone else who has experience with this?

OSantaClownO
03-17-2013, 08:48 PM
Works great on an 2012 iMac at max settings (without multispan), so I believe it should run smooth for you aswell.

Flipevil
03-17-2013, 09:09 PM
Not sure wether I'm going to get one with a retina or the older one.
Does it run good on a mcbook pro without retina display?

OSantaClownO
03-19-2013, 09:17 AM
Not sure wether I'm going to get one with a retina or the older one.
Does it run good on a mcbook pro without retina display?

If you could give us the exact models you would like to buy (such as: Macbook Pro 13inch Retina 1499$) , we could give you an advice in secs.
(Of course you can look at models here: http://www.apple.com/macbook-pro/specs-retina/)

And as a personal advice, you can already sees that in actual computer terms (Processor, Memory and Storage) the Macbook Pro non-retina wins the match, however the Macbook Pro Retina has an amazing display - but most of the games doesn't even reach the quality of Retina (unlike games for iPhone, iPod or iPad which was built for the Retina display), so you would most likely see the differences while using Apple apps and surfing the web. If you are not a designer, I would actually recomend you to chose the non-retina.

Flipevil
03-20-2013, 09:15 PM
And as a personal advice, you can already sees that in actual computer terms (Processor, Memory and Storage)

True, but maybe there were some difficulties because you have to install a windows on a mac and play it that way.
I would like to buy the Macbook Pro 15 inch $1.799, but maybe with the 2.6GHz processor and 8GB RAM.

OSantaClownO
03-21-2013, 12:40 AM
True, but maybe there were some difficulties because you have to install a windows on a mac and play it that way.
I would like to buy the Macbook Pro 15 inch $1.799, but maybe with the 2.6GHz processor and 8GB RAM.

If you install everything right, the only thing a Windows partition should affect is the Storage (which you modify before setting up the partition).
The computer you aim to buy should do inorder to play Assassin Creed III on high settings. :)

Flipevil
03-21-2013, 02:03 PM
Ok sweet, thanks :)

Flipevil
03-26-2013, 07:25 PM
Anyone who has experience with playing AC3 on a MacBook Pro with retina display ?

BlackRabbit26
11-04-2014, 02:35 PM
is it possible to run ac unity with macbook pro retina 13" ?

YazX_
11-05-2014, 11:43 PM
is it possible to run ac unity with macbook pro retina 13" ?

post the the specs please but 99% you wont be able to since graphics processors on most pre-built PCs are entry levels and this game requires GTX 680 as min, however, to be sure, please post the specs.

Anykeyer
11-06-2014, 07:44 AM
All of them have Intel Iris Pro. This GPU is surprisingly good but I dont think it will be enough for ACU.

YazX_
11-06-2014, 12:16 PM
All of them have Intel Iris Pro. This GPU is surprisingly good but I dont think it will be enough for ACU.

Slight correction, surprisingly good for low resolutions (720p and below), thats the Iris Pro 5200

BlackRabbit26
11-13-2014, 03:32 PM
now that we passed day one, can u tell me more?

intel core i5-4258U 2.4 GHz
iris graphics 5100 mobile
ram 8gb

thx (pls tell me i can run it, also with lowest settings)

listerstorm75
06-10-2015, 07:02 PM
Hey all,

Is it possible to run AC unity on a retina macbook pro (medium settings) with the following specs:

2,6 Ghz intel core i7, 16 Gb Ram, 512 GB SSD and a Nvidia GeForce GT 750M graphics card ?

Thanks

zSolarStorm
06-10-2015, 08:02 PM
Hey all,

Is it possible to run AC unity on a retina macbook pro (medium settings) with the following specs:

2,6 Ghz intel core i7, 16 Gb Ram, 512 GB SSD and a Nvidia GeForce GT 750M graphics card ?

Thanks

No don't waste your money. I have GT 740m and get 9 fps on 600x480 pixels. It is an extremely high demanding game.