PDA

View Full Version : He111 Automation Sight Question



Recon_609IAP
01-24-2004, 04:24 PM
Does anyone else have an issue where they will toggle in to look at the automation sight and the sight does not display?

Just the circle but not the sight?

Sometimes this happens to me, or it will show up a few minutes later.

S!
609IAP_Recon

http://www.leeboats.com/609/sig/609_recon3.jpg
Agnus Dei, Qui Tollis peccata mundi, Miserere nobis. Dona nobis pacem

Recon_609IAP
01-24-2004, 04:24 PM
Does anyone else have an issue where they will toggle in to look at the automation sight and the sight does not display?

Just the circle but not the sight?

Sometimes this happens to me, or it will show up a few minutes later.

S!
609IAP_Recon

http://www.leeboats.com/609/sig/609_recon3.jpg
Agnus Dei, Qui Tollis peccata mundi, Miserere nobis. Dona nobis pacem

WWSensei
01-24-2004, 04:57 PM
Yep, and the reasons why it does are clearly detailed in the manual... ;-)

Mainly, you have to be flying a fairly straight and level course for a few seconds before the sight will begin to work. If you bank or turn more than 4 degrees it will stop working until you are straight and level again.