PDA

View Full Version : Loss of trim when I change view?



Chuck_Older
01-18-2004, 09:53 AM
I was happily flying back to base in an La-5 in the single player campaign when I wanted to admire my (crummy) new plane skin more, so I looked at it with F2. When I went back to the cockpit, I took a nosedive! I had lost my trim adjustment completely. It happens once in a great while. What's the deal with this?

*****************************
This is a public service announcement~Clash

Chuck_Older
01-18-2004, 09:53 AM
I was happily flying back to base in an La-5 in the single player campaign when I wanted to admire my (crummy) new plane skin more, so I looked at it with F2. When I went back to the cockpit, I took a nosedive! I had lost my trim adjustment completely. It happens once in a great while. What's the deal with this?

*****************************
This is a public service announcement~Clash

VMF513_Wolf
01-18-2004, 09:56 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Chuck_Older:
I was happily flying back to base in an La-5 in the single player campaign when I wanted to admire my (crummy) new plane skin more, so I looked at it with F2. When I went back to the cockpit, I took a nosedive! I had lost my trim adjustment completely. It happens once in a great while. What's the deal with this?

*****************************
This is a public service announcement~Clash<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

never happend to me.....

maybe cuz I almost never use trim....http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_rolleyes.gif

http://server4.uploadit.org/files2/180104-FB.jpg
&lt;The object of war is not to die for your country, but to make the other bastard die for his&gt;
VMF513-Flying Nightmares (http://www.vmf513.com/)

Extreme_One
01-18-2004, 10:03 AM
You don't have trim mapped to a mouse-wheel by any chance do you?

S! Simon
'''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' '''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' '''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' '''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' '''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' '''''
Download the RAF campaign folder here (http://www.netwings.org/library/Forgotten_Battles/Missions/index-9.html).

Download the USAAF campaign folder here (http://www.netwings.org/library/Forgotten_Battles/Missions/index-9.html). *NEW* Updated for FB 1.21

http://extremeone.4t.com/images/ex1_soon.jpg

Chuck_Older
01-18-2004, 03:57 PM
In fact, I do have trim mapped to the mouse wheel, it's easier to count clicks, for me. Should I not have it on the mouse wheel? It's weird, it doesn't happen all the time. I don't want to devote two buttons on my X45 to trim. I tried it on the small joystick on the X45, but it's maddeningly hard to adjust it that way. Is there another solution?

*****************************
This is a public service announcement~Clash

tsisqua
01-18-2004, 04:02 PM
Check your "Num Lock" key, as it has to be, I think, ON, before elevator trim will work. This one perplexed me for a good while, but try it and see if it works.

Good Luck,
Tsisqua

http://www.uploadit.org/files/010903-nedChristie.jpg
Tsalagi Asgaya Equ***

XyZspineZyX
01-19-2004, 12:44 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Chuck_Older:
In fact, I do have trim mapped to the mouse wheel, it's easier to count clicks, for me. Should I not have it on the mouse wheel? It's weird, it doesn't happen all the time. I don't want to devote two buttons on my X45 to trim. I tried it on the small joystick on the X45, but it's maddeningly hard to adjust it that way. Is there another solution?

*****************************
This is a public service announcement~Clash<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

I assigned the trim to the smaller of the two wheels on the throttle quadrant of my X-45. Easy to adjust there, at least for me. Prop pitch is assigned to the larger wheel. I use the mini-mouse (configured as a 4-way hat) for rudder trim (left/right) and ailerion trim (up/down).



http://www.il2airracing.com/images/IL2AirRacing.gif
http://www.il2airracing.com/

Extreme_One
01-20-2004, 05:31 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Beebop_54:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Chuck_Older:
In fact, I do have trim mapped to the mouse wheel, it's easier to count clicks, for me. Should I not have it on the mouse wheel? It's weird, it doesn't happen all the time. I don't want to devote two buttons on my X45 to trim. I tried it on the small joystick on the X45, but it's maddeningly hard to adjust it that way. Is there another solution?

*****************************
This is a public service announcement~Clash<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

I assigned the trim to the smaller of the two wheels on the throttle quadrant of my X-45. Easy to adjust there, at least for me. Prop pitch is assigned to the larger wheel. I use the mini-mouse (configured as a 4-way hat) for rudder trim (left/right) and ailerion trim (up/down).



http://www.il2airracing.com/images/IL2AirRacing.gif
http://www.il2airracing.com/<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

I've discovered a bug when assigning controls to your mousewheel.
I had flaps attached to my mousewheel and when changing to external views they seemd to be moving by themselves.
It seems that you're better off not assigning any controls to the mousewheel because of this.

S! Simon
'''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' '''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' '''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' '''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' '''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' '''''
Download the RAF campaign folder here (http://www.netwings.org/library/Forgotten_Battles/Missions/index-9.html).

Download the USAAF campaign folder here (http://www.netwings.org/library/Forgotten_Battles/Missions/index-9.html). *NEW* Updated for FB 1.21

http://extremeone.4t.com/images/ex1_soon.jpg