PDA

View Full Version : recording program for ac3 on PC



knifeyourparty
02-16-2013, 11:38 PM
so i wanted to record a match and i tried using hypercam2 but all it films is my desktop and not the game
the same problem also occurs while trying to make screenshots it doesn't take pictures of the game.
so does anyone have a recording program that does work with the game running and records the game and not my desktop?

AmaZim2
02-17-2013, 01:15 AM
Of corse i have, use FRAPS...it's the best and the easiest to recoord gameplay & take screenshots :)
http://www.fraps.com/

knifeyourparty
02-17-2013, 01:25 AM
thank you very much ;)

AjinkyaParuleka
02-17-2013, 07:58 AM
I'd prefer bandicam>>less space and the free version is 10 mins max recording.

knifeyourparty
02-17-2013, 10:02 AM
ill try that one because the my antivirus stopped the fraps one, said it was a trojan

spectatorx
02-17-2013, 10:50 AM
Also you could try msi afterburner or xfire.

In afterburner for recording choose rtv1 codec because is more efficient and less hardware stressing.

AmaZim2
02-17-2013, 05:03 PM
lol, I use Fraps (Retail version) since years...without any problem...

knifeyourparty
02-17-2013, 08:02 PM
thanks a lot spectatorx i downloaded afterburner but how do you record with it? i'm looking for it right now but i haven't found it yet ;p

SoumojitC
02-18-2013, 06:36 AM
I use Fraps
Easy enough to use and configure..
You can also try Dxtory!