PDA

View Full Version : X45 Profiles for IL-2 Sturmovik PLEASE.



SteveKg
01-10-2004, 06:31 AM
Hello

I've recently bought a Saitek X45 (thanks for all the help and advice to you all on my previous topic Learning to Fly). I don't know what functions to apply to the various buttons etc on the stick and throttle units. The adlabs profile has been pointed out to me but that profile refers to FB - I have got IL-2 Sturmovik NOT FB so this profile is not applicable for me.

Can someone out there please let me know of a profile or profiles for IL-2 Sturmivik?

Any help will be much appreciated.

Thanks

Steve

SteveKg
01-10-2004, 06:31 AM
Hello

I've recently bought a Saitek X45 (thanks for all the help and advice to you all on my previous topic Learning to Fly). I don't know what functions to apply to the various buttons etc on the stick and throttle units. The adlabs profile has been pointed out to me but that profile refers to FB - I have got IL-2 Sturmovik NOT FB so this profile is not applicable for me.

Can someone out there please let me know of a profile or profiles for IL-2 Sturmivik?

Any help will be much appreciated.

Thanks

Steve

Tully__
01-10-2004, 07:01 AM
Except for complex engine management, IL2 Sturmovik & IL2:Forgotten Battles use the same default key assignments. Adlabs' profile should work fine, except that things like mixture control will do nothing.

=================================================

http://members.optusnet.com.au/tully_78th/Corsair.jpg (http://www.mudmovers.com/sturmovik_101/FAQ.htm)

IL2 Forums Moderator
Forum Terms of Use (http://www.ubi.com/US/Info/TermsOfUse.htm)


Salut
Tully

Deathsledge
01-10-2004, 07:26 AM
just take some time to program the buttons to whatever fits your style, doesnt take long http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

nutt3r
01-10-2004, 07:32 AM
have a look on adlabs website mate
http://www.geocities.com/adlabs6/B/

The hells gazelles website
http://members.lycos.co.uk/hellsgazelles/
â˜WHIRLWIND WHINERâ'
The First of the Few

Wulf_123VEF
01-10-2004, 12:52 PM
There are several profiles available at the official Saitek Forums:


http://www.saitekforum.com/forumdisplay.php?s=&forumid=73

adlabs6
01-10-2004, 01:03 PM
I've gone back to playing the original IL2 myself, and my profile works fine with it. Some buttons either don't work, or they do the wrong thing, mostly duplicated commands. Just change the ones that you want, and make it like you enjoy it.

http://www.geocities.com/adlabs6/B/bin/sigUBI.GIF
My FB/FS2004 Pages (http://www.geocities.com/adlabs6/B/) | IL2skins (http://www.il2skins.com) | OMEGASQUADRON (http://777avg.com/omegasquad/)

dxq
01-25-2004, 12:52 AM
arg there is somethiong wrong with that link. I registered on the saitek site, but it still does not allow me access to tha page.