PDA

View Full Version : This SPYWARE



Sehala55
02-12-2013, 11:04 PM
Is there any way I can play my game without the use of the UPlay hackable SPYWARE on my computer?

spectatorx
02-12-2013, 11:37 PM
If you mean this bug about which many websites said it is fixed since long time. Nothing to worry.

And answer is no, you can't play ac3 without uplay.

Sehala55
02-13-2013, 06:39 PM
Does this mean I need to keep this SPYWARE loaded at all times.

Why are games companies using a poor quality online system to reduce piracy when it clearly ony reduces security to individual home computers?

AidenPixxel
02-13-2013, 06:49 PM
The only way is to crack it but you won't have access to online features.

Mr_Shade
02-13-2013, 07:05 PM
If you mean this bug about which many websites said it is fixed since long time. Nothing to worry.

And answer is no, you can't play ac3 without uplay.
Indeed.

there is no spyware in the Uplay client, and you do need it to play Ubisoft titles.

If you have concerns, you should contact support.

www.support.ubi.com