PDA

View Full Version : AC III what is the point of trading goods?

Spiritu War
02-09-2013, 01:47 AM
is it even worth your time to do so? i don't get it.

also what is the point of the game? just do all the main missions? the side quests are just for bragging rights?

Assassin_M
02-09-2013, 02:27 AM
1- Money...

2- That`s pretty much what every game is....are you a new gamer ?

Spiritu War
02-09-2013, 02:45 AM
1) but money for what? i have some money but nothing worth buying and i don't really need to buy anything anyways since i can kill everything pretty much.
2) i am not, but its just this game is a bit too laden with side stuff, makes the main goal seem questionable. I am not sure if i need to horde enough gold or do enough side quests first before i move on and do the main. i am new to the AC series, perhaps that's why....

Assassin_M
02-09-2013, 02:48 AM
1) but money for what? i have some money but nothing worth buying and i don't really need to buy anything anyways since i can kill everything pretty much.
2) i am not, but its just this game is a bit too laden with side stuff, makes the main goal seem questionable. I am not sure if i need to horde enough gold or do enough side quests first before i move on and do the main. i am new to the AC series, perhaps that's why....
1- Money for your ship, Money for some Homestead missions and Crafting. I agree that there`s not much to spend on, though..

2- You can choose to do whatever you want at any time. Side missions do not hinder Main missions and vice versa..

mattahleen
02-09-2013, 03:12 AM
I got to the point where I can make 20,000 pounds at a time with my convoys.

snowball111222
02-18-2013, 07:44 PM
I think it's just a way to get money without having to wait on convoys.

MasterAssasin84
02-18-2013, 08:11 PM
You can get money by Trading , Crafting new goods from receipes discovered around the towns and frontier that sort of thing