PDA

View Full Version : Assasin's Creed 3 broken/problem at Sequence 5 with the ledger



j4tkins
01-26-2013, 11:34 PM
i am mad at the game because there is a problem with my copy of assassin's creed 3. at sequence 5 when connor gets introduced to the ledger
and i need to buy wood and send the convoy. once i buy the wood and exit to enter the trading menu. it won't let me do anything. Not even let me leave the menu,
can somebody help me please.

YazX_
01-27-2013, 03:36 PM
this is a tutorial, you need to buy the wood, craft a barrel then send it through convoy.

1. Stock Pile --> Buy Wood.
2. Crafting --> Select wood, recipe and worker, then craft the barrel.
3. (Third item in menu, i forgot the name guess its Convoy) ---> equip the barrel and hit send.
I agree its the worse UI ever, when you progress in game and wanna do some trading, its just a pain in the but t.

Bustap4d
01-27-2013, 07:09 PM
no **** sherlock, just get it that "we" (who have this problem), cant do a **** when we have bought the wood. Cant enter any menu or leave.

Black_Widow9
01-28-2013, 04:13 AM
i am mad at the game because there is a problem with my copy of assassin's creed 3. at sequence 5 when connor gets introduced to the ledger
and i need to buy wood and send the convoy. once i buy the wood and exit to enter the trading menu. it won't let me do anything. Not even let me leave the menu,
can somebody help me please.
Hello and welcome to the Forums :D
Please check this Support Article for help:
http://ubisoft.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/17686/p/88%2C2511

wobbyfish09
11-24-2013, 07:05 AM
this is a tutorial, you need to buy the wood, craft a barrel then send it through convoy.

1. Stock Pile --> Buy Wood.
2. Crafting --> Select wood, recipe and worker, then craft the barrel.
3. (Third item in menu, i forgot the name guess its Convoy) ---> equip the barrel and hit send.
I agree its the worse UI ever, when you progress in game and wanna do some trading, its just a pain in the but t.

Hey man, is this tutorial for the PC version or the other ones because I followed your instructions and it still doesn't work!
I can't do anything with the game until I finish this mission thingy. So please help me!!!:(

UndeadSkell
08-21-2014, 05:27 PM
Black Widows page doesnt open and Yaz's info doesnt work, can someone PLEASE help

Ureh
08-21-2014, 08:40 PM
Black Widows page doesnt open and Yaz's info doesnt work, can someone PLEASE help

These might help:
https://support.ubi.com/en-US/FAQ.aspx?platformid=9&brandid=22&productid=2717&faqid=kA030000000eTNbCAM

or: http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/744690-Assassins-creed-3-stockpile-can-t-exit

Both point out that you should only use the keyboard when navigating the ledger. Using the mouse will cause the stuck issue.

YazX_
08-22-2014, 11:44 PM
Black Widows page doesnt open and Yaz's info doesnt work, can someone PLEASE help

use the arrow keys on your keyboard and it should work.

Milarwen
08-26-2014, 01:59 AM
These might help:
https://support.ubi.com/en-US/FAQ.aspx?platformid=9&brandid=22&productid=2717&faqid=kA030000000eTNbCAM

or: http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/744690-Assassins-creed-3-stockpile-can-t-exit

Both point out that you should only use the keyboard when navigating the ledger. Using the mouse will cause the stuck issue.

This also happens if you use the keyboard or even a gamepad. The game is in fact broken at that point, or not very clear of what to do. Every time i reach this point i have to terminate the application manually and then boot up ac3 again. I use the Uplay version of the game for reference.