PDA

View Full Version : Something weird about AC3's Grapfic Settings..



AidenPixxel
01-21-2013, 11:30 PM
Has anyone else noticed that the ac3 graphic settings are different at each pc.For example on my pc I have two graphics card and when I switch them I see that with my Ati Radeon 6650M I can make Anti-Aliasing go very high but with my intel 3000 it just can go on high and I don't think that is a difference between ati,intel and nvidia cards because i saw a video in which someone had an ati Radeon HD 7950 and couldn't make Anti-Aliasing go very high.

What do you think?

paradox862
01-22-2013, 04:39 PM
Very High AA is only available on DX11 cards.

Anykeyer
01-22-2013, 05:52 PM
Normal - FXAA
High - better quality FXAA
Very High - FXAA + MSAA 4x
TXAA - TXAA obviosly

Very high should be available on any descrete card, 7950 included (ATI cards require recent drivers for it to work properly)
TXAA is only available on Nvidia Kepler (most 6xx) cards and provides best quality with highest performance impact
This game does not officially support Intel graphics so settings can be messed