PDA

View Full Version : Uncentered Crosshair!!



Capt_R_Pupkin
02-25-2004, 05:53 AM
Does naybody know what may be causing my crosshair to be uncentered in some planes and cenetered in others. I was told to try shift F1 but that does absolutely nothing. It is very annoying and makes me have to fly in the crosshair view which I dont like to do. Any tips? I have tried a re-install but that didnt help.

Capt_R_Pupkin
02-25-2004, 05:53 AM
Does naybody know what may be causing my crosshair to be uncentered in some planes and cenetered in others. I was told to try shift F1 but that does absolutely nothing. It is very annoying and makes me have to fly in the crosshair view which I dont like to do. Any tips? I have tried a re-install but that didnt help.

Magister__Ludi
02-25-2004, 05:57 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Capt_R_Pupkin:
Does naybody know what may be causing my crosshair to be uncentered in some planes and cenetered in others. I was told to try shift F1 but that does absolutely nothing. It is very annoying and makes me have to fly in the crosshair view which I dont like to do. Any tips? I have tried a re-install but that didnt help.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Try to reassign the command to other combination of keys or better assign it to a single key stroke and see what happens.

VW-IceFire
02-25-2004, 05:57 AM
Shift F1 does fix that. Its not really a problem...its meant to allow you the best view possibilities and then the best gunsight possibilities for planes that have their gunsight shifted over to the side (Bf 109, FW190, P-47D-10/22).

Check your control bindings and check the view assignments. Maybe you've accidentally removed Shift F1 from the list....

http://home.cogeco.ca/~cczerneda/sigs/temp_sig1.jpg
RCAF 412 Falcon Squadron - "Swift to Avenge"

resev
02-25-2004, 06:00 AM
Unless you changed the button config for the feature, then Shift+F1 will center the recticle by changing your offsite position.

Personaly, i changed this feature to the "/" button, so i can access it quickly without resorting to macros.

http://mysite.freeserve.com/resev/images/2-picture2.gif?0.3524929147671928

Capt_R_Pupkin
02-25-2004, 06:34 AM
I have not changed the default key stroke but I will try reassigning and see what happens. Hopefully this will fix the problem.

XyZspineZyX
02-25-2004, 06:59 AM
I have found that using the Shift+F1 position and 'looking' down a bit gives an excellent view for taking off. (Thanks Dubbo). Now taking off in the cockpit is much easier as I have more visual references to relate to. Of course I still have to move l/r to see what's directly in front of me.
Really Oleg, we need a guy on the wing talking to us while taxi-ing.
And yes, Shift+F1 give an excellent view and allows for better SA while getting to/from target.

My 2 kopecks worth.



http://www.il2airracing.com/images/IL2AirRacing.gif
http://www.il2airracing.com/