PDA

View Full Version : Game stops and didn't work



Zautajin
01-08-2013, 10:56 PM
Hello everybody,
I've a problem with AC3, when I start playing as the native kid, I've to search some clues to find the other kids that are hiding, I found the first clue, and then the game stops suddenly, but not my pc.
I've been able to play the rest of the game before that point, but when I get in that "quest", it just stops, not even an error message or something.
I've tried to re-install the game, via Uplay manager (I get an online game pass, thanks to Nvidia) but it stills pausing...

Is there any patch or something to fix it?
Have you ever experienced that?

Thanks for the support!

Tim_Skijwalker
01-08-2013, 11:06 PM
your game should automatically patch.
It's weird that this crash is so random during the game.

maybe you could try some of the following

Many crashes and especially game freezes of Assassin’s Creed 3 are caused by the game asking for too much performance from the computer. So try to disable VSync and multi-sampling to fix these problems.

is your graphics card up to date? http://www.nvidia.com/Download/index.aspx?lang=en-us

do you have the latest Direct X? http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=35

Also try to restart your computer (saves my *** a lot of the time)

I really wish I could do more to help but I couldn't find anything specific to the moment you are talking about.

Good luck

Zautajin
01-09-2013, 01:18 AM
It doesn't work...
I've updated my graphics card, the latest DirectX was already installed, and even restarted my pc, but it stills stopping at the same time, just play for 3 or 4 seconds, "discover" the clue, and then the game stops.

I've played Skyrim in ultra high definition, and i'm playing AC3 in normal graphics, so I don't think it's graphic trouble, maybe...