PDA

View Full Version : 8 cores processor not enough?!



just_luck.exe
01-01-2013, 08:43 PM
Ok, im already tired of this insanity. I had lags in Boston on previous PC, admins told me to lower settings, thoug i had a gread PC. Now i have a new one, i have 8 core processor, 3.5 ghz each core, and it is STILL NOT ENOUGH TO GET RID OF LAGS?! I have insane lags in Boston EVEN ON LOWEST SETTINGS!!! I am just curious, what admins can tell to that? Although i am 100% sure they wont reply, because even Mr_Shade now ignores questions about patches and everything.
So what did i learn?
1) Ubisoft ignores me, although i payed them my money
2) Ubisoft now cares only about Far Cry 3
3) I wont buy ANYTHING from Ubisoft now
4) This thread will be probably removed due to some "insult" or something like that by those sensetive admins...

NetWalkerBR
01-01-2013, 08:56 PM
Try turning off vsync in assassins3.ini file. It should be located under your users documents folder in Windows. For some people, setting the value to 0 (zero) increased the fps on the game.

just_luck.exe
01-01-2013, 09:12 PM
gave me +1-2 fps Boost, not enough to say "yay"

hitman47222
01-01-2013, 09:56 PM
The game runs bad on AMD CPUs. Upgrading to the FX 8XXX if you were planning to play AC3 was a bad idea.

I have a FX 6100 ... 6 cores and also horrible performance.

spectatorx
01-01-2013, 10:38 PM
It works same bad with amd and intel cpus, same goes for nvidia and amd gpus :-)

Razrback16
01-01-2013, 11:28 PM
The game runs bad on AMD CPUs. Upgrading to the FX 8XXX if you were planning to play AC3 was a bad idea.

I have a FX 6100 ... 6 cores and also horrible performance.

? Game ran fine for me on a Phenom II 955. I just installed an FX 8350 flagship CPU on Saturday, but haven't played AC3 yet.

Perk5
01-01-2013, 11:35 PM
Honestly, the game is so poorly optimized it won't make any significant difference having an 8 core CPU. There have been many posts from users with high-end rigs who suffer from the same frame drops. I've read on other forums that even with the most extreme rigs (GTX 690, i7 3960X) you can't get a playable frame-rate. Whether you're in the Nvidia or AMD camp, it doesn't seem to make much difference.

It's been said a billion times before, but the game needs to be patched. We haven't had any news on any upcoming patch except the "holiday patch" which, from looking at the change log, makes no mention of fixing FPS drops.

Moral of the story? Think carefully about your future Ubisoft purchases, if any.

Razrback16
01-02-2013, 12:03 AM
What I don't understand is why it only seems to affect some folks. I've seen others on this forum, myself included, who can run the game just fine. It's just a really strange issue.

just_luck.exe
01-02-2013, 08:41 PM
support still ignores me...great job

rmartinezdl
01-02-2013, 10:21 PM
BREAKING NEWS: AC3 runs **** on AMD/INTEL cpus and AMD/NVIDIA GPUS, please just use another brand and youll be fine.

Just got that from ubisoft.

BREAKING NEWS: they dont give a ****!

just_luck.exe
01-02-2013, 11:03 PM
BREAKING NEWS: AC3 runs **** on AMD/INTEL cpus and AMD/NVIDIA GPUS, please just use another brand and youll be fine.

Just got that from ubisoft.

BREAKING NEWS: they dont give a ****!
wait, they seriously told you that? at least i wouldnt be surprised))

MattyBoyGmoney
01-02-2013, 11:56 PM
I am soooo offended right now! I got this game for xmas and after a week no one from ****** ubisoft will even answer me? This borderline illegal i hope you guys know that? This should be a class action suite! You've taken MY ******* money and don't even answer a post on YOUR official forum. NEVER and i mean never will i support UBI again! I WANT MY MONEY BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

spectatorx
01-02-2013, 11:59 PM
To get refund contact with shop you bought the game.

just_luck.exe
01-03-2013, 12:59 AM
I am soooo offended right now! I got this game for xmas and after a week no one from ****** ubisoft will even answer me? This borderline illegal i hope you guys know that? This should be a class action suite! You've taken MY ******* money and don't even answer a post on YOUR official forum. NEVER and i mean never will i support UBI again! I WANT MY MONEY BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
a week? : D they are ignoring me for MORE THAN A MONTH!

just_luck.exe
01-03-2013, 01:28 AM
http://www.facebook.com/groups/114760718696774/
JOIN FACEBOOK GROUP we DEMAND a patch for Assassins Creed 3 FPS issue (http://www.facebook.com/groups/114760718696774/)

razsi1990
01-03-2013, 11:50 AM
Ahh yes. Some more proof that AMD is ****. lol
Game runs fine on my 2670qm and 570m. 60fps on high. 30-40 on ultra with shadows on high. The only thing that forces it under 30 is setting shadows to ultra.
What this game needs is multicore optimization.

Razrback16
01-03-2013, 01:37 PM
For those with fps issues, I'd recommend returning it to the store you bought it and get your $$ back.