PDA

View Full Version : Getting 35 fps at Boston with %45 GPU %70 CPU usage shows how great the PC version is

ExitT0ExisT
01-01-2013, 03:20 PM
So i just started playing today. my pc: 16gb ram, i5 2400 and 2gb gtx 670

I read before how people were getting low fps when they arrived at Boston, but i assumed the low frame rate was because of the resources used by the city area was more then the previous area, however after seeing that i'm getting 30 fps with %45 gpu usage abd %70 cpu usage, i'm shocked. I mean i would get a steady 60 fps if cpu and gpu were used fully. Once again, thanks ubisoft. I closed the game as soon as i arrived to boston.

AjinkyaParuleka
01-01-2013, 05:16 PM
ATM i guess getting atleast 30 fps is required for a smooth gameplay,Lucky me i get 30 fps too.

ProletariatPleb
01-01-2013, 05:48 PM
So i just started playing today. my pc: 16gb ram, i5 2400 and 2gb gtx 670

I read before how people were getting low fps when they arrived at Boston, but i assumed the low frame rate was because of the resources used by the city area was more then the previous area, however after seeing that i'm getting 30 fps with E gpu usage abd p cpu usage, i'm shocked. I mean i would get a steady 60 fps if cpu and gpu were used fully. Once again, thanks ubisoft. I closed the game as soon as i arrived to boston.
Welcome to the club.

YazX_
01-01-2013, 05:56 PM
Yes you are right, but you can flash your MB bios and update your Intel chipset driver to support PCIEx 3.0 if you havent done so, because basically your video card should work against PCIEx 3.0 but because of sandy bridge CPUs dont support PCIEx 3.0 natively, its working now against PCIEx 2.0 which is bottle-necking it.

you might get around 10-20 FPS boost if you do that.

This game is CPU dependent and the problem it doesnt utilize except one core of it which is the case of most games as they are ported from consoles.

ExitT0ExisT
01-01-2013, 07:21 PM