PDA

View Full Version : PC version is CRAP!!



Kyddthunder
12-31-2012, 10:06 AM
Why is it that the PC version of this game sucks soo hard compared to ( i can only assume console) I've seen videos of ppl playing consoles, and their maps are peppered with Fast Travel points...the PC version your lucky to get 2 in each area...Boston 1, NY none (except for the harbor masters) frontier none (cept for the harbor master, and home). quests telling you to return your NPC do not show up, crafting materials no tool tip name to see what is missing (just shaded out), optional objectives are stupidly impossible at times..."sink the 3 man of wars" ok...HAHAHHA you didnt do it in 3mins WHICH WAS NEVER ONE OF THE RULES!! "keep notierity to 2..." ok...HAHAHHAH HERES 200 soldiers in your face!! Homestead missions...no follow up quests, to rercuit more helpers to craft items..i.e. inventions takes Johnx2 can only have 1 specialist GG PLEASE COME OUT WITH A PATCH!! checked the Ubisoft website for an official patch and there is none..however 3rd party websites offer patches...virus? anyone know? thx in advance!

MT4K
12-31-2012, 01:42 PM
Why is it that the PC version of this game sucks soo hard compared to ( i can only assume console) I've seen videos of ppl playing consoles, and their maps are peppered with Fast Travel points...the PC version your lucky to get 2 in each area...Boston 1, NY none (except for the harbor masters) frontier none (cept for the harbor master, and home).

You unlock fast travel points yourself. You don't start with them all. Go through the tunnels in the Cities and find them yourself in the frontier.


quests telling you to return your NPC do not show up, crafting materials no tool tip name to see what is missing (just shaded out),

You can check yourself what is missing by moving over the greyed out item last time i played. As for the NPC missing thing. It's probably just the map icon missing. Will have to search around if so.


optional objectives are stupidly impossible at times..."sink the 3 man of wars" ok...HAHAHHA you didnt do it in 3mins WHICH WAS NEVER ONE OF THE RULES!! "keep notierity to 2..." ok...HAHAHHAH HERES 200 soldiers in your face!!

Optional objectives are optional. Plus to be honest they aren't that difficult. The thing with the "don't reach 2 notoriety" or whatever is it puts you right next to a side mission. Liberation mission in a sense. Ignore it and continue the story for a brief period and you can come back to it after you achieve the "don't reach 2 notoriety" objective. I think he even mentions it to you about them afterwards and tells you about liberation missions. This is mostly your own fault for failing them to put it bluntly.

AC games including AC3 are some of the easiest games out there. The optional objectives add a small bit of challenge at least but even so the games are still considered by many as easy. If you are finding them hard though you can just ignore them. Optional objectives = Optional.

Although i ain't a fan of the way they are done in AC3 myself and some of them are a bit ridiculous and make no logical sense. They really are not that difficult if you pay attention to what you are doing.


Homestead missions...no follow up quests, to rercuit more helpers to craft items..i.e. inventions takes Johnx2 can only have 1 specialist GG PLEASE COME OUT WITH A PATCH!! checked the Ubisoft website for an official patch and there is none..however 3rd party websites offer patches...virus? anyone know? thx in advance!

You should get new Homestead missions after each sequence. They don't only appear in the Homestead though. Check the cities as well if you see none in the Homestead. Although if you still cannot find any then it may well be a bug.

As for crafting. I believe you can choose 3 specialists? I forget but either way not sure what the problem is. If an invention requires a specialist at a higher level then you need to do homestead missions to eventually improve that. Of course if you have the bug then it's a problem.

AmaZim2
12-31-2012, 03:23 PM
Kyddthunder, are you playing first time with AC games? lol

Kyddthunder
12-31-2012, 03:27 PM
@amazim2 yes I am...:(

@MT4K thanks, will give it another try...BTW im at sequence 10, am I almost complete the game? Thanks again!

spectatorx
12-31-2012, 03:30 PM
There is 12 sequences.

If ac3 is your first ac game you may not understand many things in plot.