PDA

View Full Version : disc one keeps freezing when I try to play?!?!?!?



TR3YCDC
12-30-2012, 02:59 AM
I got it on tuesday for christmas and it worked fine. Tonight i popped in disc 1 and it simply wont work at all. The first time it froze while loading my save. The next three times the screen just went black and my xbox froze. I tried cleaning the disc but there were no scratches. Can I please get some help here with this?!?!?

montagemik
12-30-2012, 03:08 AM
Well just the obvious suggestions really .

Switch power OFF completely on your x360 for a couple of minutes - then try loading a different game or movie.
Make sure there are NO smudges / smears on the AC 3 disc at all . try it again .

Last option (if possible on x360) Clear your internet cache - Delete your AC-3 Game data/installation .............Then re-install your game with latest update & any AC3 DLC you have.

( i have to say , smudges / smears or possibly laser burn on the disc sounds most likely IF other games work fine.)

poptartz20
12-30-2012, 07:57 AM
ouch! I hope that works for you!