PDA

View Full Version : Noob Questions

jtburnett
12-28-2012, 03:50 PM
2 Questions.

(1- Rhetorical) Why are there UBI websites spread out everywhere? One for Support. One for Forums. One for purchases. One for buying credits. One for account management. Probably more I haven't discovered yet. Wouldn't it make more sense to have all this on one website? Ignorant User thought, I suppose.

(2) Is there any way to see what you have installed extra, such as DLC's, add on packs, etc?

(Another rhetorical) Shouldn't a PDF User Guide be part of the package? A game of this scope with NO instruction manual of any kind? Really? The downloadable 'manual', as they call it, is nothing more than a keyboard short-cut sheet. Unbelievable.

Thanks

HitchSlapped
10-18-2014, 08:37 AM
I couldn't agree with you more regarding a user manual. I just started playing Black Flag and have never played an Assassin's Creed game before. If I can't find a user manual or something similar which explains how the game works, and what sync points are and why I should use them, etc, then I'm not sure I'll every play this game. I don't want to go through part of the game, just to learn how to use it! All the youtube walkthroughs I've seen so far don't explain much - they just run through the first part of the game as quickly as possible, with no explanation of whether or not I should get all the treasure, whether I should kill the wildlife, what the sync points are for, whether I should get shanties, etc. I can't believe there is no user manual for a game like this. Unbelievable.

Did you ever figure out where to get all this info? Do I need to resort to spending another $20 or more to get one of those "Prima" guides, just to play this game?

AherasSTRG
10-18-2014, 09:42 AM
Chill, guys and let us get all the answers to your questions: