PDA

View Full Version : AC3. Disappointment?

kiddoKills
12-26-2012, 04:02 AM
I will admit. THE GAME WAS AWESOME. Ubisoft really did a good job. But unfortunately the game didn't really live up to your expectations. Compared to AC2, ACB, and ACR...I feel like AC3 doesn't have that "thrill of the story" and "thrill of the character" anymore. I didn't get much of the story. Maybe that's just because I'm not good with history though I don't know. Connor is a NEW character. Yet I felt like after more than 5 hours of gameplay, I wasn't feeling Connor anymore! It's all about Charles Lee, Charles Lee, Charles Lee, Washington, Washington, Washington, and some other guys. The tutorial kinda took its time too. After a few hours of Haytham you use Connor(eagerly waiting for him) and then its a new whole set of long tutorials! Given all of that atleast the Naval Battle was really really really good. Ubisoft did a good job with that. The naval battle was really unexpected. The new engine lived up to expectations.

Looking at all these posts about how bad AC3 is(i finished the game with a good spec pc but with very bad framerate), I believe this just a start for Assassin's Creed(i hope). Let's wait and see where will they take us next. Whether it's Connor again or a new assassin, looks bad or looks good, I will continue to like Assassin's Creed. :)

daniel.united
12-26-2012, 12:39 PM