PDA

View Full Version : controllers



itzagundam
12-26-2012, 03:19 AM
does anyone know the controls of the game? using xbox360 controller for pc.. the game didnt come with a manual since it was from amazon digital download.. I dont know how to use the guns. the controls are a little bit different from AC2..

AntiChrist7
12-26-2012, 02:25 PM
normally the game should teach you the controls gradually as you progress. try around for a bit and you'll discover it. its also very easy to remember, they are not that different from ACR

dogamongkorn
12-27-2012, 01:29 AM
The game teaches you which buttons do what functions.

The D-pad selects one of 4 weapon slots. You set these in the weapons menu (R2)
Left Analog - movement
Right Analog - camera
Y - Use gun/bow/dart/etc
X - Use Weapon/Fist
A and B - Various, depends on situation (Bottom right of the screen shows defaults for A & B buttons)
A button (Combat - Block, on Horseback - stand/jump off horst)
B Button (Combat - Break Defense, mount/dismount horse, Jump)

The best way I learned the buttons and functions was to just run around town/frontier and do side missions, hunting, fighting guards, viewpoints etc.

itzagundam
12-27-2012, 04:34 AM
Okay cool, I feel like a noob now. But I didn't bother reading or listening, so used to AC2, wasnt to used to the guns at first, the aiming and having to reload so slow because its in the 1700s lol .. ty though