PDA

View Full Version : Did I just kill my apprentices?



the_atm
12-18-2012, 11:40 PM
I just got my third assassin, the guy in new york who gives you the undercover guard thing... well in his mission 2 of my assassin's were killed. Yup! him and the DOC, I could not see any way around it, I had 2 royal pistols, i was chaining but they still died. so are they dead forever? I've seen no mention of any way to revive them or any mention of them being dead... I'm a little sad now...

zMrFahrenheit
12-18-2012, 11:46 PM
I don't think they die, they are "hurt"
If the token ( the thingie that shows how many Assassins you've got ) is red, that means they will eventually be able to be called again.

Drokash
12-19-2012, 12:00 AM
If your recruit's get "killed", they are simply injured and unable to be used for a few minutes, Just be patient and you'll get em back :)

jenyto
12-19-2012, 02:29 AM
Ya, they don't die in this game :o

I also like the fact that when they are injured and on the ground, you can go and ask them if they are ok :D

LoyalACFan
12-19-2012, 02:53 AM
I also like the fact that when they are injured and on the ground, you can go and ask them if they are ok :D

Yeah, me too. Except the button prompt still says "Close Eyes" like it did in Brotherhood. I remember Stephane got hurt once in battle, I saw the "Close Eyes" thing, and I was like "Oh, no! I liked him!" I went to close his eyes, and he was like "GTFO Connor, I'm fine" :p

jenyto
12-19-2012, 03:11 AM
Yeah, me too. Except the button prompt still says "Close Eyes" like it did in Brotherhood. I remember Stephane got hurt once in battle, I saw the "Close Eyes" thing, and I was like "Oh, no! I liked him!" I went to close his eyes, and he was like "GTFO Connor, I'm fine" :p

I had the commands on off, so I didn't now that! And I never had an apprentice die (in the other AC)...

Sidizen
12-19-2012, 03:50 AM
yay recruits don't die, you just have to be pacient

Sidizen
12-19-2012, 03:52 AM
yay recruits don't die, you just have to be pacient

I spelt patient wrong, sorry

pirate1802
12-19-2012, 06:34 AM
Yep. You killed one of your apprentices. You are a bad person and you should feel bad!

shobhit7777777
12-19-2012, 07:21 AM
At least you got the cool recruit with the whole "captive" ability....I couldn't find any liberation missions. I think Its time to replay AC3 and approach it with a fresh mind.

montagemik
12-19-2012, 11:48 AM
At least you got the cool recruit with the whole "captive" ability....I couldn't find any liberation missions. I think Its time to replay AC3 and approach it with a fresh mind.

???? You couldn't find ANY liberation missions ???

Think it's time to replay AC-3 with your eyes open - A walkthrough guide book & the 1.03 update installed . :nonchalance:

shobhit7777777
12-19-2012, 02:10 PM
???? You couldn't find ANY liberation missions ???

Think it's time to replay AC-3 with your eyes open - A walkthrough guide book & the 1.03 update installed . :nonchalance:

Not the ones for the guy who unlocks the covert escort (NYC) IIRC. I found two...couldn't find the third. Got bored real quick with the actual missions and left. In my next replay I'll do all the liberation crap first...unlock ALL the recruits and then proceed with the main story...actually scratch that..the main story can suck an electric pole...Ima do the forts first...and then some urban assassinations.

jenyto
12-19-2012, 02:58 PM
Ya some of the norther Boston and south areas don't show all the liberation icons, I didn't really mind though, good excuse to actually search and explore the areas.

The ones that are usually missing for me is the captive people in the north (you can find the area easily, it's usually a red zone) or those bullies at the port (but you can hear them anyway)
Down south, there's less buildings and usually the missions are on the dirt road near the hill which is where I stuck too and found most of them.