PDA

View Full Version : My AC3 works pitch perfect



booyah12345
12-17-2012, 03:57 PM
My AC3 worked great when I first got it yes a few frame rate drops in Boston and the Frontier. But now since I got the latest Nvidia Beta Driver (Improves AC by 18%) now I got a perfect running game a solid 60fps, no visual hiccups running all settings on the highest from the options menu. Now this is where it gets interesting, I only have a HP Pavilion DV6 Laptop, with Intel Quad Core i7 with 2.6ghz with turbo to 3.6ghz, 8GB of Ram a Nvidia Geforce GT 630m 2GB, and a 1TB hard drive . Its not even close to a super powerful gaming rig. Why do i have a perfect running game?

Bucur92
12-17-2012, 04:00 PM
A miracle i think.

booyah12345
12-17-2012, 04:14 PM
A christmas miracle! I am finding it hard to understand why I am getting pitch perfect performance on my rig compared to most of you on here on your own ultimate gaming comps.

andreja110s
12-17-2012, 05:43 PM
I have a decent CPU, but my video card is poor( Nvidia GeForce GT 240), and I can run the game in max settings, with FPS drop of course, but the game is still playable, and Im okay with it...

So maybe people with good CPU and bad GPU get more FPS? ;)

al-Assas
12-17-2012, 06:13 PM
Yeah, very high single-thread CPU performance is the best predictor of good AC3 performance.

There are exceptions, but generally that's the major bottleneck.

iNvid22
12-17-2012, 07:52 PM
what settings are you running at?

i have an i7 2600k and a GTX 690 and it dips to the 40s in places, im running at the highest settings at 1080p res.

0 reason for this to occurr. i could prob drop down to medium/low settings and get a smooth 60 but thats not why i play pc games

al-Assas
12-18-2012, 12:12 AM
what settings are you running at?

i have an i7 2600k and a GTX 690 and it dips to the 40s in places, im running at the highest settings at 1080p res.

0 reason for this to occurr. i could prob drop down to medium/low settings and get a smooth 60 but thats not why i play pc games

This game runs at 43 minimum FPS with i7 2600K and GTX 690 at 1080p and MINIMUM settings. So lowering the settings wouldn't help.

http://gamegpu.ru/action-/-fps-/-tps/assassins-creed-iii-test-gpu.html

And the reason is that the CPU has a lot of calculations to do, especially on the largest thread.