PDA

View Full Version : Crash in Boston Underground



IMRicko
12-11-2012, 10:35 AM
I've been playing the game for about 3 weeks and didn't touch the underground tunnel. Today I decided to finish up the Boston underground. However, I keep getting this random crash every 5 to 10mins as I'm in the tunnel. Is it happening only to me or others as well?

PC Specs:
Core i5 2400
GTX 670
8GB RAM

marcoolio_lv
12-11-2012, 11:20 AM
Good thing those tunnels are not necessary. I have the same exact issue. I just stay clear of those tunnels.
It is annoying, but it's ported by Ubisoft Kiev, what did You expect?

Damian_Adelle
12-11-2012, 11:32 AM
Good thing those tunnels are not necessary. I have the same exact issue. I just stay clear of those tunnels.
It is annoying, but it's ported by Ubisoft Kiev, what did You expect?

Jajaja, lol, I was talking about how buggy AS3 is, in comparison to STALKER Shadow of Chernobyl, small annoying bugs, medium bugs and really bad bugs like wiping your entire save data. This means that europeans can't do it right with the game market, specially russians/ukranians, french and spanish.

Black_Widow9
12-11-2012, 11:37 AM
I've been playing the game for about 3 weeks and didn't touch the underground tunnel. Today I decided to finish up the Boston underground. However, I keep getting this random crash every 5 to 10mins as I'm in the tunnel. Is it happening only to me or others as well?

PC Specs:
Core i5 2400
GTX 670
8GB RAM
Please make sure you are using the Official 310.70 Drivers. The beta is no longer needed. You need to also disable SLI for the time being.

If you are still having issues please let us know. ;)

Mc.bQnne
12-11-2012, 05:39 PM
Please make sure you are using the Official 310.70 Drivers. The beta is no longer needed. You need to also disable SLI for the time being.

If you are still having issues please let us know. ;)

http://www.nvidia.co.uk/object/win8-win7-winvista-64bit-310.70-driver-uk.html The driver you speak of is a beta driver. I still have a similar problem, but my game crashes happens every now and then. In median, I can play for about 30 minutes before crashing. When will we see a fix?

GTX 570 running mentioned 310.70 driver (EVGA Superclocked edition), 850 watt corsair PSU, i7 920 @ 3.8 GHz (Much more stable than anything I've experienced in AC3)

Mc.bQnne
12-11-2012, 07:09 PM
I've just had my 6th crash within an hour of game play. Many of these were in the prison where I had a total of 3 or 4 crashes during cut scenes (two at the same place, forcing me to skip story content).

Mc.bQnne
12-11-2012, 09:09 PM
Giving the game another try and getting greeted with a crash isn't pleasing... Black_Widow9 are you even reading this thread anymore?

Mc.bQnne
12-12-2012, 02:47 PM
Bump for help :/