PDA

View Full Version : 2 more questions...Hyperlobby and TS.



_VR_ScorpionWorm
03-18-2004, 03:48 PM
How do you change your callsign name for Hyperlobby? I started a new account and the name was too big and now I can't use it. I posted for help over there but it looks like nobody ever goes there. Am I going to have to start a whole new account again? I don't want to have to use another email address one is enough now I have two, is three going to be the lucky numer? And then the TeamSpeak question.... I only have a desktop mic for now, I have the IP for the Wing I am training with how do I go about testing and connecting? I have gone to settings option and did the test button but no playback or anything, I can connect the mic to my input at the front of the rig and I can hear myself but when I connect to rear I hear nothing. I should probable put this in community help but it seens to get faster answeres here. Thnks

"We went like this, He went like that, I said to Hollywood 'Where'd he go?', Hollywood said, 'Where'd WHO go'-TOPGUN

_VR_ScorpionWorm
03-18-2004, 03:48 PM
How do you change your callsign name for Hyperlobby? I started a new account and the name was too big and now I can't use it. I posted for help over there but it looks like nobody ever goes there. Am I going to have to start a whole new account again? I don't want to have to use another email address one is enough now I have two, is three going to be the lucky numer? And then the TeamSpeak question.... I only have a desktop mic for now, I have the IP for the Wing I am training with how do I go about testing and connecting? I have gone to settings option and did the test button but no playback or anything, I can connect the mic to my input at the front of the rig and I can hear myself but when I connect to rear I hear nothing. I should probable put this in community help but it seens to get faster answeres here. Thnks

"We went like this, He went like that, I said to Hollywood 'Where'd he go?', Hollywood said, 'Where'd WHO go'-TOPGUN

_VR_ScorpionWorm
03-18-2004, 08:00 PM
Anybody? http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

"We went like this, He went like that, I said to Hollywood 'Where'd he go?', Hollywood said, 'Where'd WHO go'-TOPGUN

3.JG51_Stecher
03-18-2004, 08:43 PM
I might be misunderstanding you, or just be plain wrong, but I'll take my best shot. On HL, you just create a new name (that fits) and password (that isn't someone elses). I think you can confirm with the same email address. No need to make a new email address with each HL account. For TS, what you have to do depends on how their server is set up. Do they require you to be registered to join a channel or be able to talk? Make sure you confirm with them what they require. Most likely, you can just use the Quick Connect and put in your name and the server IP. Then find the room you need to go to (unless it's the only one) and double click on it to join. Enter the password if necessary. In the Settings menu, Sound Input/Output Setting window, make sure you have it on push to talk, and assign a key. I use ALT. Don't worry about the local test thing, it sounded HORRIBLE for me, but using TS is perfectly clear. The output volume is just trial and error. It will depend on the setting of your main volume, speaker volume, and FB volume. For me, I put TS right in the middle on normal, turn FB really low, and turn the speakers up just a bit, but you'll have to find your balance. Now in the Settings menu, Options window, Sound Notifications tab, make sure you CHECK the box that says "Disable all sounds". This gets rid of anyoing TS server activity sounds.

BTW, where is Raven? I thought he dedicated his time to answer all of people's questions. Slacker..... http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/16x16_smiley-wink.gif

http://flygirl.dhs.org:8080/jg51/Alpine-Thunder.jpg


3./Jagdgeschwader 51
3./JG51_Stecher
www.jg51.com (http://www.jg51.com)

_VR_ScorpionWorm
03-18-2004, 08:52 PM
Oh yeah Raven, oops forgot. Ok I did try to start a new account but it wouldn't let me use my same Email because I already had a callsign, thus the new email address. The Hyperlobby name is already set so I can't change it, looks like I might have to go through it again but I need to change everthing at my squad. I don't know if they will like that, well I will drop them a line and see what goes on. Thanks I think the TS will be able to work now, thats the kind of answer I was looking for.

"We went like this, He went like that, I said to Hollywood 'Where'd he go?', Hollywood said, 'Where'd WHO go'-TOPGUN

XyZspineZyX
03-18-2004, 09:01 PM
Set up a Hotmail or Yahoo account. (free). Use that as an e-mail address. You should be able to change your HL name quickly that way. You can also use the account for an e-mail addy to give to forum members for links and downloads.

As for Teamspeak, if you have friends who have TS, go to their main page and on the right find "Public Server". Choose a channel (1,2 or 3. I prefer the sound quality on 1). open TS and in the menu select "Create Channel". Give the channel a name. You can password it so no one but your friends can enter. (I've had interlopers before and they are rude!)

Hope this helps.



http://www.il2airracing.com/images/IL2AirRacing.gif
http://www.il2airracing.com/