PDA

View Full Version : Teamspeak



Hammer459
04-13-2004, 10:30 AM
I'm very sorry if I am rehashing an old topic, but I'm realatively new to some of this stuff. I and a friend downloaded Teamspeak and was wondering if anyone out here has or is using it. What do you think of it? How do we hook up so that we can use it in AEP? Thanks for any help---Hammer http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/351.gif http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/88.gif

http://members.cox.net/ajk459/hammer.jpg

Hammer459
04-13-2004, 10:30 AM
I'm very sorry if I am rehashing an old topic, but I'm realatively new to some of this stuff. I and a friend downloaded Teamspeak and was wondering if anyone out here has or is using it. What do you think of it? How do we hook up so that we can use it in AEP? Thanks for any help---Hammer http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/351.gif http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/88.gif

http://members.cox.net/ajk459/hammer.jpg

F16_Petter
04-13-2004, 11:04 AM
Hello Hammer 459.
Teamspeak 2 is a great prog.

We use it all the time. If you have questions about TS2 and would like to get some help, why not try to check out our forum under technical support, and post a thread there about you needing help getting goin with ts2. Im sure someone will help you pretty fast.. Maybe even online on our ts2 server.

http://flygflottilj16.se/forum/index.php

http://img41.photobucket.com/albums/v127/F16_Petter/sig_petter.jpg

Hammer459
04-13-2004, 11:25 AM
Thanks F16! Will do---Hammer

http://members.cox.net/ajk459/hammer.jpg

BM357_TinMan
04-13-2004, 11:44 AM
I recommend TS over Ventrilo because Ventrilo limits channels to 8 at a time....

and are real jerks about it.....

I used to be a big Ventrilo proponet, but T/S is a really good program...just remember to disable the "radio" in IL2 in the audio set up section.

S~

BM357_TinMan
xo BM357 VFG
www.bm357.com (http://www.bm357.com)