PDA

View Full Version : Assassins creed 1 needed for the follow ups?

poppachiko
11-28-2012, 10:58 PM
Hello everyone,

I am kind of new to the Assassins Creed series, since I started playing Assassins Creed 2 I've been kinda liking these games.

I started playing Assassins Creed 1, until I finsihed 50% of the game.... it was getting to boring, doing the same things over and over. Now the second game is indeed kind of different and it has a whole other story line as 1 had, but now, as I progress my savings in the game there comes alot cut scenes and story telling moments focussed on the first game, I do know some of it, but not all..

Is it really that necessary to finish Assassins Creed 1 before going any further?

stingray10
11-28-2012, 11:03 PM
No, it's not. Maybe if you were to look up online the basic story of the game, maybe on youtube as well, you will be bang up to date. In assassin's creed 3 anyway, there is a short introduction to the game. I recommend you play Assassin's creed 2 and Brotherhood. MAny people have problems with revelations but i love it. By the time you have completed them, AC3 will be down in price. Oh and In brotherhood aadn revelations you can skip the cut scenes, i do, i find it boring as well!

ace3001
11-29-2012, 01:14 AM
Not really. It's got a great story, but the game itself is kind of a repetitive mess. Back when it came out, it was phenomenal, but now that better AC games are out, AC1 kinda pales in comparison, unless you're wearing rosy goggles of nostalgia. :p

Assassin_M
11-29-2012, 01:15 AM
You have AC I ??

Finish it then

Rogue-Eaglet
11-29-2012, 04:40 AM
Not really. It's got a great story, but the game itself is kind of a repetitive mess. Back when it came out, it was phenomenal, but now that better AC games are out, AC1 kinda pales in comparison, unless you're wearing rosy goggles of nostalgia. :p They're not goggles and my glasses are more on the purple side :p